Error information: " 500 error "

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Error information: " 500 error "

Back again. I'm new to vbulletin and I'm finding it to be the worst bulletin board I've ever used. That's saying something, since I've been using many different forums for many years. I feel like I've been time-warped back to the stone age.

Yesterday, trying to make a post, I was getting another incredibly [un]helpful error:

Error.png

I searched a few places and found that it may be related to the length of a message, so I tried posting in parts. That worked, although it resulted in it taking much longer to make the post than it otherwise would have taken.

Trying to make another post today, I encountered the same "Error information: " 500 error "" as well as Error information: " 400 error ".

It seemed to be unhappy with posting logs, so I tried posting them in parts. That didn't work, so I gave up and posted screen captures.

This is a technical forum. If flightradar24 wants people to contribute, it needs to provide a forum that allows people to contribute and ask questions without having to work around one stupid error after another.

Please fix this forum. We need to be able to post long messages, including lengthy exerpts from log files without encountering useless cryptic error messages.

Sorry for the rant, but we are in 2024, not 1984. There is no reason for this forum to be so difficult to use.

[Another problem is getting logged out while working on a post. This should not happen.]

This is a technical forum. If flightradar24 wants people to contribute, it needs to provide a forum that allows people to contribute and ask questions without having to work around one stupid error after another.
    They DON'T really want people to contribute. They've stated many times it is not their support method. Email is.

Check individual profiles and the last time visited/active stamps...