Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 68

Thread: beta.flightradar24.com bug reports

  1. #41
    First officer
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Maartensdijk, Netherlands
    Posts
    364

    missing HEX and position info in the info of selected flight, solution for Chrome

    If you are missing the HEX and position info after clicking on a flight, there is a simple
    solution for Chrome, similar there would be something in Fox or Opera.

    Go to
    TOOLS, OPTIONS, UNDER THE BONNET, CLEAR BROWSING DATA
    mark all items (expect maybe the password one) and refresh the page after
    you have done this...

    greets
    John jsaero
    admin of ACARS-server jsaero.no-ip.info

  2. #42
    Captain fungus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,561

    beta version possible issue

    guys,
    noticed when comparing both versions of flightradar24 that if an acft has no callsign (which it can have on our basestation for 10-30 nm at times) that it does display on the original version (as a simple acft icon with whatever details are available) but doesnt display on the beta version at all until it has a callsign. Is this done for a purpose?
    Also, apologies for my previous thread which was not in the correct place, I'm only a beginner on this forum thing. I really do enjoy the beta version, thanks heaps.
    Regards,
    Gregg (YSSY2)

  3. #43
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    aberdeen scotland uk
    Posts
    52
    good question ,i,ve seen that as well not a huge issue but maybe worth a mention as little gremlins can only be rectified if flagged up .... thanks to fungus for bringing the matter up
    Last edited by retro11; 2010-12-13 at 23:51. Reason: edit

  4. #44
    Captain fungus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,561

    follow up from fungus

    thanks, retro11.
    I will now include my initial post noting issues id'd in that post which was in the wrong place, although some have been either noted by others or taken care of.
    hi guys,
    as this is my first post to the forum, hope i'm in the right place.
    thanks heaps guys for the new (beta) version of flightradar24- love it!
    couple of points i've noticed:
    1) sometimes in the 'map' the zoom and move icon things dont appear on left hand side and has required selecting another option (ie 'settings') and reselecting 'map' to make them appear (using 'firefox' browser).
    2) in the aircraft column on left hand side there is no longer gps coordinates (lat/long) or hex code. these can be important if tracking an acft from a nearby radar which is unknown to you and you are waiting for it to appear on your basestation to identify and write up in the reporter. (you can actually do all the lookup before it appears).
    3) not sure if the old 'radars' is still available tucked away in it somewhere?
    4) as a boy from 'oz' its great to see YSTW (tamworth) and YDPO (devonport) up and running frequently. (and now also YSSY). (sorry i cant reciprocate as often as i would like).
    5) the tag which pops up on selecting an acft on 'map' can cover a number of acft in a small area requiring selecting an acft elsewhere and then selecting another acft that the tag was covering- although selecting individual acft is much easier than previously.
    again, thanks and my regards to all,
    YSSY2 (Gregg)

  5. #45
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks for including position info

  6. #46
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,111
    We are using quite heavy cache on beta.flightradar24.com so be sure to empty your cache to get the latest updates. Try CTRL+R (2 times) or SHIFT+F5 (2 times) in your browser or check your browser settings to remove all cached files.

  7. #47
    Captain fungus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,561

    beta flightradar24.com

    Mike,
    perhaps its simply a 'victim' of its own popularity?
    Regards,
    Gregg (YSSY2)

  8. #48
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    20
    Is there going to be a link to the forum on the beta site? I see there's one when you first load the page on the left pane but as soon as you click a plane it's gone. On the top menu would be good with the "about" and "chat" links.

  9. #49
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    20
    Oh and not sure if this is a bug or not, but I have my settings on quite a "dark" map (link the old FR24 colour). Each time a double click to zoom in, or use the zoon in/out function on the map, it flashes up really bright (like I have the map on the bright settings). It's just a quick FLASH of brightness but quite annoying and hurts the eyes if you're not expecting it!!

  10. #50
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11
    Seems working on WM using Opera 10 browser...

    Good job... thx

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •