Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Is there any way to feed with Airnav Radarbox?

  1. #1
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    61

    Is there any way to feed with Airnav Radarbox?

    The install instructions for the FR24 feeder software for Windows states that because of the encryption used by this box it is not possible to feed FR24 with it.

    Is there any new fangled way to do this say by intermediate software etc or a hack around the encryption?

    Jerry

  2. #2
    Purser
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    100
    I use the old feeder app which support RadarBox.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    T-VTBD1 : RadarBox 3km North of VTBD
    T-VTBD2 : RPi MLAT 300m South of VTBD


  3. #3
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    61
    As I do not have access to the old version, that won't do me any good But thank you for the reply.

    Having discovered the the limitations of the Radarbox and it's software, I have ordered an SBS-3 instead. The hardware and available software for the Kinetics looks to be better and far more versatile as well.

  4. #4
    Purser
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    100
    If you want to try old feeder. I can send you mine. Just change the feeder key.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    T-VTBD1 : RadarBox 3km North of VTBD
    T-VTBD2 : RPi MLAT 300m South of VTBD


  5. #5
    Purser
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    100
    But what I don't understand that the old feeder works fine, however, FR24 has problem with encryption on their new feeder app with same RadarBox.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    T-VTBD1 : RadarBox 3km North of VTBD
    T-VTBD2 : RPi MLAT 300m South of VTBD


  6. #6
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    61
    Quote Originally Posted by Kanok View Post
    If you want to try old feeder. I can send you mine. Just change the feeder key.
    Thanks for the offer, but I have packed it all up ready to return.

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    4,023
    Quote Originally Posted by Kanok View Post
    But what I don't understand that the old feeder works fine, however, FR24 has problem with encryption on their new feeder app with same RadarBox.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    I think Dump1090 which the new version uses is not coded to handle the format output. Old software utilized 30003 output and was able to understand it, the new one is a little more picky needing to know the hardware better.

  8. #8
    Purser
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    100
    So I was stuck with the old feeder software until they stop accepting it.

    Kanok


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    T-VTBD1 : RadarBox 3km North of VTBD
    T-VTBD2 : RPi MLAT 300m South of VTBD


  9. #9
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    7
    hi. would it be possible to send me the old feeder software? many thanks!!

  10. #10
    Administrator Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,056
    Data from the old feeder software will stop be accepted on Sep 28.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •