Page 25 of 91 FirstFirst ... 1523242526273575 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 250 of 901

Thread: Archived - Beta test MLAT software for Raspberry Pi

  1. #241
    Flight attendant malavanehsan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by Lorsde View Post
    Code:
    cd /etc/
    that should work from everywhere
    thanks I can Be success
    how i can See the Fr24feed.log?

  2. #242
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    near EDDH
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by malavanehsan View Post
    thanks I can Be success
    how i can See the Fr24feed.log?
    Morning malavanehsan, dont get me wrong , but what about trying to learn the basics of using Linux ?
    Yes, i Know, you are a beginner, so am i....
    if you didnt change the original setting of the path try:


    Code:
    cd /var/log/
    near HAM // F-EDDH1 FR24 Box // T-EDDH14 Raspberry Pi - DVB-T Dongle

  3. #243
    Flight attendant malavanehsan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    69
    Hi
    in my Place covered With 3 Fr24box And know I Start Feeding and can Enabled Via Raspberry And MLAT is ok But Why My Place know Cover Via 4 Receiver (3 fr24 box & 1 Raspberry) not Shown MLAT? What's Matter?
    my Radar Id is
    F-OIGG1 & T-OIGG1

  4. #244
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    near EDDH
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by malavanehsan View Post
    Hi
    in my Place covered With 3 Fr24box And know I Start Feeding and can Enabled Via Raspberry And MLAT is ok But Why My Place know Cover Via 4 Receiver (3 fr24 box & 1 Raspberry) not Shown MLAT? What's Matter?
    my Radar Id is
    F-OIGG1 & T-OIGG1
    Great to hear that you got your Raspberry getting to work
    I think MLAT with Raspberry is still in Beta-Testing, but your FR24-Box should work with MLat.
    near HAM // F-EDDH1 FR24 Box // T-EDDH14 Raspberry Pi - DVB-T Dongle

  5. #245
    First officer
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Arhus (T-EKAH3), Denmark
    Posts
    345
    Quote Originally Posted by malavanehsan View Post
    Hi
    in my Place covered With 3 Fr24box And know I Start Feeding and can Enabled Via Raspberry And MLAT is ok But Why My Place know Cover Via 4 Receiver (3 fr24 box & 1 Raspberry) not Shown MLAT? What's Matter?
    my Radar Id is
    F-OIGG1 & T-OIGG1
    The system needs four receivers in four different locations with some space - 5 km or more - between them. If your two receivers are in the same place they can not be utilized effectively

  6. #246
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    near EDDH
    Posts
    17
    I tried to play a bit with the settings in /dump1090/public_html/config.js , but it seems that there is no effect on the running dump1090,after rebooting the Raspberry ??

    Any Ideas about it?
    Last edited by Lorsde; 2015-08-09 at 10:28.
    near HAM // F-EDDH1 FR24 Box // T-EDDH14 Raspberry Pi - DVB-T Dongle

  7. #247
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Guernsey (T-EGJB6)
    Posts
    11
    Are you sure you edited the file for the FR24 version of Dump1090, or the natively installed version if that exists?

    Take a look at /usr/lib/fr24/public_html/config.js to see if that was the one your were editing. If not, it probably should be!

    HTH

  8. #248
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    near EDDH
    Posts
    17
    Thanks a lot cbgsy!
    I edited the 'normal' config.js and not the 'real' one, had to change the user with chown and then it worked.
    near HAM // F-EDDH1 FR24 Box // T-EDDH14 Raspberry Pi - DVB-T Dongle

  9. #249
    Flight attendant malavanehsan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    69
    Hi
    I change my Raspberry location for MLAT in But i Reset My MLAT and Cofigue Again But again For Configue I have problem in

    Saving setting To /etc/fr24feed.ini Error

    But last serious with this Code my Problem Is Solved
    Code: sudo chmod 755 fr24feed.ini

    But know I can not Solve it Please Tell me Other Easy Way to Solve This Problem
    Thanks

  10. #250
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    4
    This might've been answered earlier in this thread, but are all MLAT radars given the same name?

    I see T-MLAT and T-MLAT7 appearing around Norway now, and from what I've read T-MLAT7 are Pi's running the latest feeder software.
    If MLAT's are named in succession like the ADS-B feeds, are there any way to see your own MLAT feed name?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •