Page 4 of 91 FirstFirst ... 234561454 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 901

Thread: Archived - Beta test MLAT software for Raspberry Pi

  1. #31
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    IEV, Ukraine
    Posts
    96
    Don't know if it's right thread to write this... but I try it.

    I'm a bit away from all this linux staff, but I have an idea, which hurts me a while.
    I have a ZyXel router with 2 USB ports onboard (ZyXel Keenetic Giga) this one

    And this router have an opportunity run root linux right on dedicated usb flash drive. Linux profi call him - opkg. In second usb port I insert RTL_dongle for a few minutes with dump1090 I can receive mode-s packages. But CPU in router only 384MHz and seems it's not enough to run long time. After several minutes dump1090 freezing and CPU load change from 100% to standard 2%.

    So finally a questions:
    1. This new MLAT_FR24_feed program for RPi can be installed on {opkg on Keenetic giga} or it must be special built?
    2. If dump1090 (with pre-installed lib_usb and rtl_usb) overload CPU - this new MLAT_FR24_feed program will use more or less then clear dump1090?

    Thanks for answers, and sorry for a little bit offtopic.
    T-UKKK11

  2. #32
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    21
    Hi vinnyspb/iamnothere

    Cheers for posting your ini file, it seems like the ini file isnt getting created properly when i upgraded, i added the lines regarding mlat and it now works. But a couple of questions if you dont mind.

    is host="127.0.0.1:30002" required?
    is raw="no" required (either yes/no) couldnt find anything to say what it actually does?
    and whats the significance of the procargs, there's not really much of an explanation on the arguments and if/when they are necessary

    Are the mlat setting options visible in the the localhost:8754/settings.html? they aren't in mine!

    Cheers
    Last edited by neebong; 2015-07-04 at 02:20. Reason: edit

  3. #33
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Shanghai,China
    Posts
    45
    Quote Originally Posted by neebong View Post
    Hi vinnyspb/iamnothere

    Cheers for posting your ini file, it seems like the ini file isnt getting created properly when i upgraded, i added the lines regarding mlat and it now works. But a couple of questions if you dont mind.

    is host="127.0.0.1:30002" required?
    is raw="no" required (either yes/no) couldnt find anything to say what it actually does?
    and whats the significance of the procargs, there's not really much of an explanation on the arguments and if/when they are necessary

    Are the mlat setting options visible in the the localhost:8754/settings.html? they aren't in mine!

    Cheers
    I using DVBT dongle , so I disable raw output avoid conflict since I set dump1090 --net , I think the fr24feed-manual.pdf do mentioned .

    yep , localhost:8754 did not show any mlat setting , so I add the line to the fr24feed.ini by my self : P

  4. #34
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    21
    I take it all the raw outputs are for other devices connecting for data.. I dont need that for just feeding to fr24?

  5. #35
    Purser
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    T-VHST9
    Posts
    101
    service fr24feed status
    [ ok ] FR24 Feeder/Decoder Process: running.
    [ ok ] FR24 Stats Timestamp: 2015-07-04 13:57:35.
    [ ok ] FR24 Link: connected [UDP].
    [ ok ] FR24 Radar: T-VHST9.
    [ ok ] FR24 Tracked AC: 11.
    [ ok ] Receiver: connected (486413 MSGS/0 SYNC).
    [ ok ] FR24 MLAT: ok [UDP].
    [ ok ] FR24 MLAT AC seen: 10.
    T-VHST9: http://vhst9.hopto.org/
    (24/7)

  6. #36
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    T-LSZD25
    Posts
    53
    service fr24feed status is giving me a different output.

    ● fr24feed.service - LSB: Flightradar24 Decoder & Feeder
    Loaded: loaded (/etc/init.d/fr24feed)
    Active: active (running) since Sun 2015-07-05 11:53:56 CEST; 1min 8s ago
    Process: 2913 ExecStop=/etc/init.d/fr24feed stop (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)
    Process: 2953 ExecStart=/etc/init.d/fr24feed start (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)
    CGroup: /system.slice/fr24feed.service
    ├─2966 /usr/bin/fr24feed -- --monitor-file=/dev/shm/fr24feed.txt -...
    └─2982 /usr/lib/fr24/dump1090 --net --ppm 98 --raw --mlat

    Jul 05 11:53:56 pi fr24feed[2953]: Starting FR24 feeder: fr24feed.
    Jul 05 11:53:56 pi systemd[1]: Started LSB: Flightradar24 Decoder & Feeder.


    pi:8080 is showing the map and pi:8754 shows the tracked aircrafts. So it seems to be running? I don't know whether MLAT is reported though.
    pi:8754 says:

    mlat-mode="UDP"
    mlat-number-seen="3"
    mlat-ok="YES"
    mlat-started="YES"
    mlat-time-last-ping="1436090376"
    mlat-time-last-push="1436090381"
    mlat-time-last-push_count="88"
    mlat-time-last-seen="1436090386"
    mlat-time-stats="1436090388"
    mlat-uplink-stats="0"
    mlat_problem="no-config"

  7. #37
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    T-EGSC22
    Posts
    1
    I have this setup on my rpi2 now - MLAT is "ok"

    Interested to see and get feedback on this interesting development, perhaps you can share some early results with us?

    We have a lot of traffic in/around EGSC that is not ADS-B so a good network for MLAT could really help here!

  8. #38
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    42
    I agree. Could be very nice to share some early result and maybe using the Radar box on the plane detail to specify something like "T-MLAT-Dongle".

    btw.. is this normal?

    mlat-mode="UDP"
    mlat-number-seen="13"
    mlat-ok="YES"
    mlat-started="YES"
    mlat-time-last-ping="1436101969"
    mlat-time-last-push="1436101978"
    mlat-time-last-push_count="83"
    mlat-time-last-seen="1436101979"
    mlat-time-stats="1436101979"
    mlat-uplink-stats="0"
    mlat_problem="connection-broken"

    It says MLAT ok.. and then... mlat_problem connection-broken.

    And..:

    [ ok ] FR24 Feeder/Decoder Process: running.
    [ ok ] FR24 Stats Timestamp: 2015-07-05 13:14:50.
    [ ok ] FR24 Link: connected [UDP].
    [ ok ] FR24 Radar: T-LILQ1.
    [ ok ] FR24 Tracked AC: 11.
    [ ok ] Receiver: connected (34135126 MSGS/0 SYNC).
    [ ok ] FR24 MLAT: ok [UDP].
    [ ok ] FR24 MLAT AC seen: 11.

  9. #39
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    62
    Code:
    mlat_problem=no-config (or connection-broken)
    is a bug in the decoder code, but it affects only this monitor file, it doesn't affect real MLAT processing, so please ignore it for now, output will be fixed in the next release. Thanks for the report!

    MLAT settings are not visible in the web interface so far. Will most likely be implemented after a beta phase. Configuration for now could be done either through --signup wizard or through a configuration file.

    KKS,
    If your router can't handle just dump1090, I really doubt it would work with FR24's decoder, because it needs also to run dump1090.

  10. #40
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    62
    iamnothere,

    Can you please change this line
    Code:
    receiver="dvbt-mr”
    to
    Code:
    receiver="dvbt”
    and restart fr24feed?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •