Page 29 of 91 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979 ... LastLast
Results 281 to 290 of 901

Thread: Archived - Beta test MLAT software for Raspberry Pi

  1. #281
    First officer
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Arhus (T-EKAH3), Denmark
    Posts
    345
    Question for Vinnyspb: What is the difference between MLAT6 and MLAT7?

  2. #282
    First officer
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    248
    Quote Originally Posted by rodeo View Post
    Valid point - interesting to note that some suppliers only supply a wall wart capable of 1-1.2A with their Pi's. I bought my Pi from Wiltronics, they supply a 2A wall wart. I've got the dongle feeding straight from one of the Pi's USB ports via a 1m extension cable and its never missed a beat, yet I see others saying you have to feed them via a powered USB hub.
    It's always a good idea to use an active USB Hub on those kind of computers because they may lack in power supply to the SDR which causes a software crash.
    Regards,
    T-EDDE7

    Debian 8 Server | jetvision ADS-B USB Dongle | ADS-B Collinear Antenna
    Banana Pi | Mystique SDR R820T2 | stock Antenna

  3. #283
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    68
    Quote Originally Posted by equi View Post
    It's always a good idea to use an active USB Hub on those kind of computers because they may lack in power supply to the SDR which causes a software crash.
    ...only because they are being fed with incapable wall warts (as I said) - feed it with a big enough one, no problems. Mines been running for over 4 months now without an issue.
    T-YSBK22

  4. #284
    First officer
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    248
    Yes, but sometimes you want to connect extra Hardware (e.g. a mass storage stick).
    Regards,
    T-EDDE7

    Debian 8 Server | jetvision ADS-B USB Dongle | ADS-B Collinear Antenna
    Banana Pi | Mystique SDR R820T2 | stock Antenna

  5. #285
    Purser
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kallangur, Brisbane
    Posts
    168
    Quote Originally Posted by rodeo View Post
    Valid point - interesting to note that some suppliers only supply a wall wart capable of 1-1.2A with their Pi's. I bought my Pi from Wiltronics, they supply a 2A wall wart. I've got the dongle feeding straight from one of the Pi's USB ports via a 1m extension cable and its never missed a beat, yet I see others saying you have to feed them via a powered USB hub.
    Hmmm, I buy my Pi's from Element14, one of the main distributers ... and unless I order extra stuff, (which I don't) all I get is the Pi, nothing else, no case/psu/sd cards etc... *shrug* I have many Pi's in/on this house, so running them all off individual PSUs is not practical, most run of 4 port passive PoE injectors...
    T-YBBN50 - Kallangur, QLD, Australia

  6. #286
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    8
    Please, have any predictions to support modes beast board?

  7. #287
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by HermanZA View Post
    Finding that the Receiver part of the feeder tends to stop or go into an error condition.

    ...

    Stopping it, waiting a few seconds then a start, tends to solve the issue.
    Anyone seeing the same issues?
    Any automation or watchdog that can do a stop/start every x hours?
    Same here - cron job seems to be a good thing....

  8. #288
    Purser Tviki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Estonia, Johvi
    Posts
    121
    Hi,

    I have a GPS module in my Raspberry Pi 2. And would be so cool, if when I turn Raspberry ON, FR24feed automatically updated GPS coordinates.
    This would be great, because sometimes i would like to take my Raspberry to e.g. to go another place, where i do not have a monitor to update settings. Is it possible?

  9. #289
    Purser
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kallangur, Brisbane
    Posts
    168
    Quote Originally Posted by Tviki View Post
    Hi,

    I have a GPS module in my Raspberry Pi 2. And would be so cool, if when I turn Raspberry ON, FR24feed automatically updated GPS coordinates.
    This would be great, because sometimes i would like to take my Raspberry to e.g. to go another place, where i do not have a monitor to update settings. Is it possible?
    Just put it in the startup script to modify the /etc/fr24feed.ini file with the correct coordinates before you start fr24feed...
    T-YBBN50 - Kallangur, QLD, Australia

  10. #290
    Purser Tviki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Estonia, Johvi
    Posts
    121
    Yes, but i mean - if i would like to change own location e.g. i go to airfield and I do not know the exact coordinates.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •