Page 16 of 91 FirstFirst ... 614151617182666 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 901

Thread: Archived - Beta test MLAT software for Raspberry Pi

  1. #151
    Purser
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kallangur, Brisbane
    Posts
    168
    Quote Originally Posted by LOWL1 View Post

    ... but maybe the shown info isn't correct?!
    Or maybe I am not correct, if it says it's working, who am I to argue? I've read a lot of forums lately so yeah, might have confused myself..
    T-YBBN50 - Kallangur, QLD, Australia

  2. #152
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    next to Linz airport
    Posts
    43
    Quote Originally Posted by bhaal View Post
    Or maybe I am not correct, if it says it's working, who am I to argue? I've read a lot of forums lately so yeah, might have confused myself..

  3. #153
    Purser
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    T-VHST9
    Posts
    101
    Quote Originally Posted by bhaal View Post
    Or maybe I am not correct, if it says it's working, who am I to argue? I've read a lot of forums lately so yeah, might have confused myself..
    I think the version is upgraded to 1.0.14-5 because of my post of asking about timestamp error #108...
    Secondly, I think all data input not using DVB-T will be ignored at the MLAT final stage...
    That means your log show you have contributed to MLAT, but T-MLAT6, T-MLAT7 will not show your contribution at FR24 map...
    T-VHST9: http://vhst9.hopto.org/
    (24/7)

  4. #154
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    next to Linz airport
    Posts
    43
    maybe we will get some info from the programmer, if sbs1/3 data could be used for MLAT.
    why not? i'm curious about it.

  5. #155
    Purser
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    T-VHST9
    Posts
    101
    Quote Originally Posted by LOWL1 View Post
    maybe we will get some info from the programmer, if sbs1/3 data could be used for MLAT.
    why not? i'm curious about it.
    You said you signup without MLAT to "make MLAT works"....
    But the purpose of signup with MLAT is getting your GPS position and altitude as I know...
    Now you bypass the signup process thus your position and attitude of your MLAT station is omitted...
    So your data will be ignored I think...
    Last edited by Dundee; 2015-07-19 at 04:20.
    T-VHST9: http://vhst9.hopto.org/
    (24/7)

  6. #156
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    next to Linz airport
    Posts
    43
    Quote Originally Posted by Dundee View Post
    But the purpose of signup with MLAT is getting your GPS position and attitude as I know...
    Now you bypass the signup process thus your position and attitude of your MLAT station is omitted...
    So your data will be ignored I think...
    where can i manualy enter my mlat position or give the software a hint where to get the gps coordinates
    from my built in gps?
    when i set mlat-without-gps="no" it is "waiting-for-gps" at the monitor.txt (status variable)
    Last edited by LOWL1; 2015-07-18 at 19:35.

  7. #157
    Purser
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kallangur, Brisbane
    Posts
    168
    Quote Originally Posted by Dundee View Post
    You said you signup without MLAT to "make MLAT works"....
    But the purpose of signup with MLAT is getting your GPS position and attitude as I know...
    Now you bypass the signup process thus your position and attitude of your MLAT station is omitted...
    So your data will be ignored I think...
    Dundee, could you paste your /etc/fr24feed.ini for me, if it contains lat/long omit the values, just want to see if there are specific config values for them... Thanks
    T-YBBN50 - Kallangur, QLD, Australia

  8. #158
    Purser
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kallangur, Brisbane
    Posts
    168
    Quote Originally Posted by bhaal View Post
    Dundee, could you paste your /etc/fr24feed.ini for me, if it contains lat/long omit the values, just want to see if there are specific config values for them... Thanks
    Ok, so it doesn't appear to... I need to go update a howto... my bad...
    T-YBBN50 - Kallangur, QLD, Australia

  9. #159
    Purser
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    T-VHST9
    Posts
    101
    The MLAT value will be saved on FR24 server instead ini file...
    Each time fr24feed will download mlat config from server after starting service
    you may check log to see everything
    T-VHST9: http://vhst9.hopto.org/
    (24/7)

  10. #160
    Purser
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Kallangur, Brisbane
    Posts
    168
    Quote Originally Posted by Dundee View Post
    The MLAT value will be saved on FR24 server instead ini file...
    Each time fr24feed will download mlat config from server after starting service
    you may check log to see everything
    Yeah, noticed that.. I presumed the "signup" was for new feeders. Maybe the MLAT setup doc could mention that this step needs to be performed so the servers know you wish to do MLAT etc ... And that for existing feeders to use their old fr24key ... As with me, I saw "signup" and thought, .oO Nah, been there, done that, don't want a new feeder ID etc... Oo. I can imagine other people doing the same thing, and the log doesn't indicate that a step has been missed ... The log should say "Although you have turned on mlat in the config, the servers say you are not participating, please follow the signup process using your old fr24key which is "<echoed existing key here>" .... ?? </2cents>
    T-YBBN50 - Kallangur, QLD, Australia

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •