Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 91

Thread: Help Setting Up Flightradar24 Software

  1. #81
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Germanx-Berlin
    Posts
    18
    my USB Receiver

    Mini Digital USB2.0 TV Stick SDR Tuner Receiver DVBT DAB FM RTL2832U+R820T2 C7E7

    Always jump back to AVR (TCP)

  2. #82
    Captain abcd567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Toronto CYYZ
    Posts
    2,852
    Quote Originally Posted by wildthing01 View Post
    Usage:
    mount [-lhV]
    mount -a [options]
    mount [options] [--source] <source> | [--target] <directory>
    mount [options] <source> <directory>
    mount <operation> <mountpoint> [<target>]

    Mount a filesystem.
    ... ... ...
    ... ... ...
    ... ... ...
    For more details see mount(8).
    There was no need to post this detail. We all know what mount command does.

    I told you to issue the command "sudo mount -o remount,rw /" because you said you cannot change settings. The fr24feed sometimes mounts as "read-only file system" preventing any changes to config. The above command simply remounts the system as "read and write" to enable change of settings.

  3. #83
    Captain abcd567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Toronto CYYZ
    Posts
    2,852
    Quote Originally Posted by wildthing01 View Post
    my USB Receiver

    Mini Digital USB2.0 TV Stick SDR Tuner Receiver DVBT DAB FM RTL2832U+R820T2 C7E7

    Always jump back to AVR (TCP)
    The setting AVR (TCP) is default, that is why it jumps to it, but this setting is known to create feeding issue, and that is why we suggested to change it to ModeS Beast (TCP).

    After changing setting, you have to click Save button, then click Restart button. Both buttons are at bottom-right of settings page. If you dont Save & Restart, your changes will be lost and setting will remain AVR(TCP).
    Last edited by abcd567; 2019-10-10 at 12:30.

  4. #84
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Germanx-Berlin
    Posts
    18
    the settings can not be saved.

  5. #85
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Germanx-Berlin
    Posts
    18
    Error reading lock file /etc/.fr24feed.ini.swp: Not enough data read

  6. #86
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Germanx-Berlin
    Posts
    18
    the settings can not be changed.
    the setup is locked

    What am I doing wrong?

  7. #87
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    863
    You seem to have problems executing simple commands

    Try again:
    Code:
    sudo mount -o remount,rw /
    The previous output of this command indicates that you typed it wrong.
    Using Ctrl-C to copy the command and pasting it with a right click in putty is recommended.

    After this command has worked, you should be able to change the settings.
    If you can't, it's likely your sd-card corrupted and you might need a new one.

  8. #88
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Germanx-Berlin
    Posts
    18
    sorry

    Yes, I have problems with simple commands.
    I am sorry that I have to deal with you today.
    Many thanks for the help.
    Will work on the problem tonight.
    I will tell you later.

    Best regards from Berlin

  9. #89
    Captain abcd567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Toronto CYYZ
    Posts
    2,852
    Quote Originally Posted by wiedehopf View Post
    You seem to have problems executing simple commands
    The previous output of this command indicates that you typed it wrong.
    Using Ctrl-C to copy the command and pasting it with a right click in putty is recommended.
    Quote Originally Posted by wildthing01 View Post
    Yes, I have problems with simple commands.

    How To Access and Control RPi from Desktop/Laptop using SSH
    Scroll down to: 3 - How To Copy-Paste Text To / From PuTTY

    How to Copy-Paste To or From PuTTY.png

  10. #90
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    863
    Quote Originally Posted by wildthing01 View Post
    Yes, I have problems with simple commands.
    I am sorry that I have to deal with you today.
    Many thanks for the help.
    Don't be discouraged by my comment, it's just that the command didn't do what was intended, as such just wanted to remark that you should try again

    Typing commands one doesn't fully understand is hard, humans are not good at typing out an exact copy of a line.
    I'm sure the problem will be solved in no time!

    Regards from the north-west bit of Bavaria!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •