Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Virtual Radar Server and Fr24feed

  1. #1
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3

    Question Virtual Radar Server and Fr24feed

    How do i make them both work at the same time. I can get each one to work independently but not together. Can i fix this? I'm on windows 8.1. When I try to run FR24feed it just pings.
    Last edited by soskine; 2015-06-05 at 00:33.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,032
    It depends on the hardware etc.

    If VRS is accessing the hardware directly this will not work. A chain of output/inputs is needed.

    Your best bet is to configure FR24Feed to output the processed data on 30003. And then configure VRS to listen to a local receiver via IP/port instead of direct to hardware

  3. #3
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3
    Would you be able to help to help me set that up? I can't figure out how to get VRS to listen. What ever I try doesn't work because it's still trying to use the actual receiver, which doesn't work because fr24 is using it.

    Here's my settings
    fr24.PNGvrs.PNG

  4. #4
    Purser
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Mojave Desert, USA
    Posts
    133


    Address should be 192.168.1.x or whatever address your router assigns to your receiver. 127.0.0.1 is the VRS server on your local computer.
    F-KDAG1

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,032
    Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Reeves View Post


    Address should be 192.168.1.x or whatever address your router assigns to your receiver. 127.0.0.1 is the VRS server on your local computer.
    Except hes running it localhost off a DVB stick

    One thing to try, Enable RAW option and set VRS to use 30334 as port for a moment..
    Last edited by Oblivian; 2015-06-06 at 07:12.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,032
    From the manual:

    In case of the DVBT stick it is better to use another approach as some data is filtered out
    at an early signal processing stage. To do so, you will need to configure dump1090 to
    access your DVBT dongle directly (please refer to dump1090 manual) and enable
    networking by adding “--net” parameter to the command line. After you start dump1090
    you can configure FR24 Decoder to use its RAW data stream. Please go to
    http://localhost:8754/settings.html and change receiver type to AVR (TCP) entering
    “localhost:30002” in the Host/IP field. Then save settings and restart decoder.
    NOTICE: While it is possible to run FR24 decoder on a separate machine it is not
    recommended due to high network traffic volume of RAW data.

  7. #7
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3
    Thank you it's working

  8. #8
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    907
    I can feed my receiver FR24 Virtual Radar?

  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,032
    Quote Originally Posted by F-SVBS1 View Post
    I can feed my receiver FR24 Virtual Radar?
    I think you will need to post a little bit more than this for us to understand what you are trying to ask.

  10. #10
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    907
    You can transfer data from a virtual radar FR24

    I have a receivers fr24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •