Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 84

Thread: AcarsDeco2 - multi-channels console RTLSDR ACARS decoder

  1. #41
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    5
    sergsero


    No luck at the moment, what's VRS.

    Phil

  2. #42
    Passenger sergsero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    UNNT
    Posts
    38
    Phil,

    Virtual Radar Server is an open-source .NET application that runs a local web server. You can connect to the web server with any modern browser and see the positions of aircraft on a Google Maps map.
    www.virtualradarserver.co.uk

    In my opinion, today this is the best program for visualization of Mode-S/ADS-B data.

    sergsero
    Last edited by sergsero; 2015-04-01 at 16:36.

  3. #43
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    5
    sergsero,

    Do i add this command line --vrs-url http://192.168.1.10:80 to my batch file which is currently

    acarsdeco2.exe --gain 49.6 --freq-correction 60 --freq 131525000 --freq 131725000 --freq 131850000 --http-port 8090


    Sorry, i am a bit confused with things.

    Phil
    Last edited by G-PHIL; 2015-04-01 at 17:44.

  4. #44
    Passenger sergsero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    UNNT
    Posts
    38
    Hi Phil,

    1. Yes, just replace the IP address and http port that is used for normal access to your VRS.

    2. You set the maximum value --gain as 49.6 and it may be required in some cases. But usually it is better to pre-determine it empirically in SDR# via better visibility of ACARS signals on the waterfall. Usually the gain value is ~28 - 38.

    sergsero
    Last edited by sergsero; 2015-04-02 at 01:49.

  5. #45
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    5
    sergsero

    Thanks for replying, i did not realise your 6 hours ahead of me.

    Still can't get the pictures to show, can you explain to me how to do it, this is your last reply from yesterday,

    1. Yes, just replace the IP address and http port that is used for normal access to your VRS.

    Regards

    Phil

  6. #46
    Purser
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    101
    If I add 136.750 it wont start:
    Code:
    acarsdeco2.exe --gain 49.6 --freq-correction 65 --freq 13185000
    0 --freq 136750000 --http-port 8090 --device-index 1
    AcarsDeco2 v.20140905
    Using device:  1: Generic RTL2832U OEM (mnf: Realtek prod: RTL2838UHIDIR serial:
     00000001)
    Found Rafael Micro R820T tuner
    RTL-SDR Not found

  7. #47
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    37
    sergsero,

    I made an IQ recording of VDL2, it's about four minutes long, I edited out blanks so there is plenty to work with.
    I used SDR# IF recording plugin, if you need it recorded in a different format let me know.
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/odb13kt0j0...75kHz.wav?dl=0

  8. #48
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    37
    Quote Originally Posted by loplo View Post
    If I add 136.750 it wont start:
    Code:
    acarsdeco2.exe --gain 49.6 --freq-correction 65 --freq 13185000
    0 --freq 136750000 --http-port 8090 --device-index 1
    AcarsDeco2 v.20140905
    Using device:  1: Generic RTL2832U OEM (mnf: Realtek prod: RTL2838UHIDIR serial:
     00000001)
    Found Rafael Micro R820T tuner
    RTL-SDR Not found
    You are limited to a bandwidth of 1.4 msps, you have signals at 131 and 136 mhz, too wide for the dongle, you will need another dongle!

  9. #49
    Passenger sergsero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    UNNT
    Posts
    38
    Hi hikeofyourlife,

    Thank you for your file. I hope that after some time acarsdeco2 will decode VDL-2 messages.

    At the moment I'm working on a new version, unfortunately, not as quickly as we would like, which will support multiple dongles at the same time.
    As well as the ability to combine network data streams from multiple slave programs into master one.

    Best regards,
    sergsero

  10. #50
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Shanghai,China
    Posts
    45
    Hi sergsero

    Any news about the VDL-2 ?(•ิ_•ิ)?
    T-ZSSS32 F-ZSSS1 force shutdown by local regulation

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •