Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 84

Thread: AcarsDeco2 - multi-channels console RTLSDR ACARS decoder

  1. #21
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Shanghai,China
    Posts
    45
    Just install Acarsdeco2 on my 2nd Pi , working great : )

    Thank you sergsero sir .

  2. #22
    Passenger sergsero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    UNNT
    Posts
    38
    Test version of AcarSDeco2 specifically for the Raspberry Pi SoC architecture: acarsdeco2_rpi_20150115.tgz - v.20150115.

    + optimized for use with receiver chips R820T or R820T2
    + added support for dongle's serial numbers with an arbitrary value format, such as mnf: Realtek prod: RTL2838UHIDIR serial: 00000013 and Generic prod: RTL2832U serial: 77771111153705700 (NooElec)

    Inside the archive there's this picture:


    For effective simultaneous receiving on multiple frequencies should be to precisely adjusted the error frequency of the generator in ppm, as shown in the picture. You can use SDRSharp. "To precisely adjusted" is means that the set-point frequency channel (the red vertical line, in this case at 131725000 Hz) must pass exactly through the middle of the ACARS signal. Use Zoom knob (top right) stretch the signal to better see his form.

    Make once after ~30 minute warm-up of dongle.

    The optimal value of the gain must also be adjusted experimentally for the specific conditions of receiving and your ACARS antenna-feeder device.

    Thanks,
    sergsero
    Last edited by sergsero; 2015-01-17 at 11:41.

  3. #23
    First officer
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Wagga Wagga
    Posts
    235
    Does your ACARS program log? I've ran it but it seems that after awhile they drop off the list. Currently running ACARSD 1.65, which logs everything into a txt file. Would be great if your program could put it into a MySQL database.

  4. #24
    Passenger sergsero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    UNNT
    Posts
    38
    If you run the program with only the --help option will display all the available modes. Including write --logfile <arg>.
    Code:
    AcarSDeco2 v.20150115
    Program options:
      -h [ --help ]         This help message
      --device-list         List Available devices
      --device-index arg    Select RTL device (default: 0)
      --device-serial arg   Select RTL device by serial no
      --gain arg            Set gain in Receiver, dB (default: Auto)
      --freq-correction arg Set frequency correction, ppm (default: 0)
      --agc                 Enable Automatic Gain Control in RTL (default: off)
      --freq arg            Set frequency, Hz. Specify option --freq multiple times
                            to multiple channels (--freq XX --freq YY ..)
      --net arg             Enable network-server on port (default: off)
      --udp arg             Set PlanePlotter UDP server address. Format:
                            address:port (default: off)
      --http-port arg       Set port for http server (default: 8080)
      --vrs-url arg         Set VirtualRadarServer url for aircraft images
                            Example: http://example.com (default: off)
      --pictures-url arg    Set aircraft pictures url
                            Example: http://site.com/path/to/ (default: off)
      --no-uplink           Don't display uplink messages (default: on)
      --no-sq               Don't display label: SQ messages (default: on)
      --no-empty            Don't display empty messages (default: on)
      --logfile arg         Set log filename (default: off)
      --no-console          Disable logging on console (default: on)
    It refers to saving to text file the copy of output messages on the console:
    Last edited by sergsero; 2015-01-17 at 12:29.

  5. #25
    First officer
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Wagga Wagga
    Posts
    235
    Um... Oops! Over looked that, not sure how.

    I have been having an issue on getting the aircraft images to show, ATM I only have the placemark image. I've used --pictures-url http://domainname.com/dir/ with the photos saved as the rego (eg. VH-OEE.jpg), is the correct?

    IMG_20150119_000847.jpg
    Last edited by YSWG; 2015-01-18 at 13:13.

  6. #26
    Passenger sergsero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    UNNT
    Posts
    38
    In the screenshot I see that you are using additional data from the VRS.
    If VRS has photos of aircraft and displays it, in this case use only one option for import both for data and for photos: --vrs-url http://IP:Port. Where IP:Port is the address and port for regular WEB access to VRS through browser.
    Last edited by sergsero; 2015-01-18 at 14:39.

  7. #27
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,050
    Quote Originally Posted by sergsero View Post
    In the screenshot I see that you are using additional data from the VRS.
    If VRS has photos of aircraft and displays it, in this case use only one option for import both for data and for photos: --vrs-url http://IP:Port. Where IP:Port is the address and port for regular WEB access to VRS through browser.
    I, Like NZradar and a couple of others have tried just this as it reads it should work.
    But although we can see the downloaded images in VRS just fine they do not appear to be locally saved (even with option enabled) but are live from the image hosting site. And this does not get presented to AcarsDeco2 like expected

    Can you replicate on a clean install or separate VRS/acars combination to confirm what we are all seeing.

  8. #28
    Passenger sergsero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    UNNT
    Posts
    38
    I'm not sure that I exactly understand your question, but I'll try to answer.

    Indeed, pictures of aircraft are shown in the WEB window in live mode and not saved locally. This mode requires from user existences and works of both systems simultaneously: acarsdeco2 and VRS.

    In general, acarsdeco2 can display pictures of aircraft using four variants of their location and availability.

    1. If you simply run the program without any "pictures" option, it will display common silhouette instead of real aircraft pictures.
    acarsdeco2_1.jpg

    2. If you run the program with option --vrs-url <arg>, it will display real aircraft pictures and additional ADS-B data - the one and the other from VRS via HTTP request in online mode.
    acarsdeco2_2.jpg

    3. If you run the program without any "pictures" option, but in directory static rename the existing directory "pictures" to "photos", and fill it with photos of aircrafts in jpg format, it will display their.
    acarsdeco2_31.png

    acarsdeco2_3.png

    4. If you run the program with option --pictures-url <arg>, and If you have any WEB server (In this case with URL http://192.168.64.155/pictures/), that has a directory with photos of the aircraft and the server is able to issue them on http request, acarsdeco2 will display their in WEB-window.


    acarsdeco2_4.jpg
    Last edited by sergsero; 2015-01-19 at 16:11.

  9. #29
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,050
    We are all trying your 2nd option. Receiving positions data from vrs. But no pictures.

    Ever

  10. #30
    Passenger sergsero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    UNNT
    Posts
    38
    In my examples, as seen in the screenshots, all variants were performed in real time on a real working conditions of the programs.

    I can only assume that in your VRS settings is not enabled display pictures for outside the local network: Internet users can see aircraft pictures. Which is disabled by default.

    And you are using a version later 20140801.
    Last edited by sergsero; 2015-01-20 at 03:05.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •