Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: YGEL switched on

  1. #1
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    31

    YGEL switched on

    I've installed all my fr24 gear, and gps is blinking green, mode s is blinking red a few times a second, I've emailed support, but I need to fly back to Perth in a few hours. How can I confirm data is being sent to fr24 and my install is working before I get on my flight back home?

  2. #2
    Captain
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    North Borneo aka Sabah
    Posts
    1,217
    Quote Originally Posted by numloxx View Post
    I've installed all my fr24 gear, and gps is blinking green, mode s is blinking red a few times a second, I've emailed support, but I need to fly back to Perth in a few hours. How can I confirm data is being sent to fr24 and my install is working before I get on my flight back home?
    Greetings numloxx,

    There is a few ways to determine whether you have started feeding

    1) Your radarcode showing at your area. If you are a FR24 kit Mike would also post at New Feeder Spotted thread saying your kit is activated
    2) This isn't immediate, but after FR24 has linked your email address to a premium account, you can then log in and at your left you will see premium>your account and you will see your feeds. That way you will know whether your data is uploaded. This is a more accurate way of determining whether you are uploading. Something like this: http://forum.flightradar24.com/threa...ll=1#post47216

    Do please remember, FR24 is for plane spotting not radar code spotting.

  3. #3
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    31
    Radar code spotting?

  4. #4
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,111
    I can't see any new receiver in Australia. It sounds like a network issue if it is not showing up.

  5. #5
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    31
    It was installed and switched on about 0930 Perth time this morning.

  6. #6
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,111
    All new receivers appear as "NEW" in our internal system, and have to be activated manually. Last 18h there has been 2 new units. in Phuket and Portland. No other NEW units are showing up. So the receiver is not connecting with FR24 servers.

  7. #7
    Support has confirmed that the receiver is not showing "online" and has sent a PDF check list for the host to run through local diagnostics.

    Please continue this discussion via Support referencing the open "ticket".

  8. #8
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    31
    Thanks, i will.

  9. #9
    Captain
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dudley area, UK
    Posts
    1,410
    It would be nice if we could do a query through the router that was feeding to FR24 to see if there is any data coming in.

    What I mean is connect up a laptop another port on the router that the FR24 feeder is connected to, then use a browser look at a web page that shows what has come from that IP address in say, the last 30 minutes.

    something like:
    * Feeder connected - invalid sharing code
    * maybe a copy of the data the is shown on the feeder log.

  10. #10
    Captain
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    North Borneo aka Sabah
    Posts
    1,217
    Quote Originally Posted by numloxx View Post
    Thanks, i will.
    Hope you issue is resolved...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •