Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Intense Solar Impulse 2

  1. #1
    First officer
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    452

    Intense Solar Impulse 2

    Intense Solar Impulse 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UD_en1spjXs

    Where did this take off and does it have ADS-B? :-)

  2. #2
    "The Solar Impulse 2 vehicle lifted off from Payerne airfield in Switzerland at just after 03:35 GMT (04:35 BST; 05:35 CEST), returning two hours later."

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-27659068

  3. #3
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    North Spain
    Posts
    7
    Here we go!

    Solar HB_SIB.jpg

    Around the world try:

    http://www.emirates247.com/business/...03-09-1.583524

    Good luck!

  4. #4
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FR24 Feeder
    Posts
    1,232
    FR24 Radar Filter: T-SOLAR
    FR24 Website Aircraft Filter Type: SOL2
    http://www.flightradar24.com/SOLAR2

  5. #5
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FR24 Feeder
    Posts
    1,232
    no more tracking till 2016

    Solar Impulse 2 grounded till 2016
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencete...antic-leg.html

  6. #6
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    1
    Solar Impulse 2 test flight in Hawaii.

    flightradar24.com/2016-02-26/16:35/12x/SOLAR2/8ee4ddb

  7. #7
    First officer
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    T-KSJC28
    Posts
    335

    Solar Impulse 2

    Just to update this thread with recent first hand experience with Solar Impulse 2, this is a new thread I started before I knew this one existed.
    http://forum.flightradar24.com/threa...cisco-Bay-Area
    Last edited by Sam26K; 2016-05-04 at 09:46.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •