Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 74

Thread: How can I contribute? What equipment do I need?

  1. #41
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    15
    I recommend you to have a look what it can do. Everything is there in the menus (except the enable sharing). The help-file is comprehensive but the application does not have Radarbox 2 port 30003 export so someone need to write a plug-in to make the connection to your database. Many other ways of export exists though...

    P

  2. #42
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Peniscola, Spain
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike View Post
    The address works, I have received more that 20 e-mails today on that address. You can try again or from another address.
    Mike,
    I've sent three emails to that address on this subject but no answer.
    If you're busy then no problem.
    Just wondered if you are receiving them.
    Ken.

  3. #43
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,384
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike View Post
    Flightradar24.com software is collecting flight data from Basestation or Airnav software on port 30003 and sends it to our servers. The question is if the Planeplotter software that comes with PlaneGadget, supports the same kind of export on port 30003.
    PlaneGadget is just a receiver that ships with PlanePlotter Lite.

    Basestation and RadarBox software outputs some message data on Port 30003. PP uses this data. When PP is used with PlaneGadget it gets the data from a USB connection, not Port 30003 (PlaneGadget has no software). There is no reason for PP to output the messages on Port 30003.

    I have asked the PlaneGadget developer to get a definitive answer about uploading data to Flightradar24. However, the PP server and websites are out of action so it may take a while to get a response from Bev at COAA (PP developer). I will post back here when I have more information.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  4. #44
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Ararat, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    4
    I have sent 3 emails to info@flight24.com offering a 24/7 feed, but I have never received any reply. the first two were bounced back, but the last one wasnt.
    I can contribute to the network.
    I am In Ararat, Victoria, Australia, and I have a AirNav Radar Box setup here on a 12 meter mast, 12db antenna and 35db mast head amp with a coverage up to 400km.
    My system can fill in the hole between Adelaide and Melbourne.
    Please send me a email with a reply to vk3jtm@internode.on.net

  5. #45
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    ENZV
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by vk3jtm View Post
    I have sent 3 emails to info@flight24.com offering a 24/7 feed, but I have never received any reply. the first two were bounced back, but the last one wasn’t.
    I can contribute to the network.
    I am In Ararat, Victoria, Australia, and I have a AirNav Radar Box setup here on a 12 meter mast, 12db antenna and 35db mast head amp with a coverage up to 400km.
    My system can fill in the hole between Adelaide and Melbourne.
    Please send me a email with a reply to vk3jtm@internode.on.net

    I have the same problem as you vk3jtm.
    Ive sent Mike several e-mail without getting feedback.
    Frustrating, because you do not know if the mail is read or ignored.
    Sent Mike a mail last night, so hopfully he will reply to that one today.

  6. #46
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,110
    Quote Originally Posted by sba8585 View Post
    I have the same problem as you vk3jtm.
    Ive sent Mike several e-mail without getting feedback.
    Frustrating, because you do not know if the mail is read or ignored.
    Sent Mike a mail last night, so hopfully he will reply to that one today.
    What is your location?

  7. #47
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    ENZV
    Posts
    28
    My location is very close to ENVZ.
    Pls see my mail sent to your mail (mike(at)flight24.com) last night for more info.
    Last edited by sba8585; 2010-04-23 at 07:33.

  8. #48
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Ararat, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by vk3jtm View Post
    I have sent 3 emails to info@flight24.com offering a 24/7 feed, but I have never received any reply. the first two were bounced back, but the last one wasn’t.
    I can contribute to the network.
    I am In Ararat, Victoria, Australia, and I have a AirNav Radar Box setup here on a 12 meter mast, 12db antenna and 35db mast head amp with a coverage up to 400km.
    My system can fill in the hole between Adelaide and Melbourne.
    Please send me a email with a reply to vk3jtm@internode.on.net
    I received a reply from Mikael today and now I am uploading data to the sever. All good now thanks.

  9. #49
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    ENZV
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by vk3jtm View Post
    I received a reply from Mikael today and now I am uploading data to the sever. All good now thanks.
    Same here, got reply from Mikael today and now I am uploading data to the sever as Radar: ENZV2.

  10. #50
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,384
    Quote Originally Posted by Anmer View Post
    I have asked the PlaneGadget developer to get a definitive answer about uploading data to Flightradar24. However, the PP server and websites are out of action so it may take a while to get a response from Bev at COAA (PP developer). I will post back here when I have more information.
    PlanePlotter Version 5.4.8 has been released with an option to output data on Port 30003.

    PlanePlotter now has a TCP/IP output option. The data is in the "industry standard" (:-)) 30003 format. This means that PGR and AVR users can run third party applications off the PP TCP/IP port (set to 30003) as if there was an SBS1 or RBv3 present.

    The TCP/IP port can be set to other port numbers (to avoid conflict with 30003 if you have an SBS1 or ANRBv3) and then you can run one or more instances of PP looking at the primary instance's TCP port to display the data simultaneously in different presentations. To support this new feature, you can set the IP address (Options..Modes-S..Kinetic..IP) and the port number, using the format eg. 192.168.2.106:9750. With the primary instance configured to provide a server on, say port 9750, you can have a number of secondary instances working off that port as if they were running off the receiver.


    Download from www.planeplotter.com
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •