Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 70

Thread: Request to Support, Please inform uploaders before changing the config

  1. #1
    First officer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    262

    Request to Support, Please inform uploaders before changing the config

    Hi,
    as it looks like you have changed the port configuration from 30003 to 30334 raw data.
    If 1 individual at the server is doing things like that it influences some 100 uploaders searching for problems on their configuration.
    This is a waste of time.
    please inform before you change.
    thanks

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Amper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Delta Bravo Victor
    Posts
    742
    Quote Originally Posted by Charky View Post
    Hi,
    as it looks like you have changed the port configuration from 30003 to 30334 raw data.
    If 1 individual at the server is doing things like that it influences some 100 uploaders searching for problems on their configuration.
    This is a waste of time.
    please inform before you change.
    thanks
    It's not changed
    Port 30334 (RAW) is always used by fr24. Only change is that 30003 (BS) is down, and in my case connection to the servers is not stable.
    My opinion is that some work is in progress now.
    I agree that we should be informed before this kind of work.
    Why? Well, it's not nice to see that box is not working like it should, and we don't know why.
    When it started I was checking all the wiring from the house to the roof (3AM!!)....router back to factory settings couple of times,for what?
    And e-mail support?!? No reply for 3 days now. On forum.....don't want to comment on that..
    Regards F-LDDU1
    Last edited by Amper; 2014-02-24 at 13:54. Reason: ah Radar
    For official support use Contact Form

  3. #3
    Captain
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    North Borneo aka Sabah
    Posts
    1,217
    Quote Originally Posted by Amper View Post
    It's not changed
    Port 30334 (RAW) is always used by fr24. Only change is that 30003 (BS) is down, and in my case connection to the servers is not stable.
    My opinion is that some work is in progress now.
    I agree that we should be informed before this kind of work.
    Why? Well, it's not nice to see that box is not working like it should, and we don't know why.
    When it started I was checking all the wiring from the house to the roof (3AM!!)....router back to factory settings couple of times,for what?
    And e-mail?!? No reply for 3 days now. On forum.....don't want to comment on that..
    Regards F-LDDU1
    Just have to be patient I'm afraid due to the amount of emails they have to go through and sort. Frustrating I know... I am sure they are working on it.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Amper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Delta Bravo Victor
    Posts
    742
    Amount of e-mails could be prevented if there was announcement on stats page, or somwhere else.
    Group e-mail is 2 clicks.
    For official support use Contact Form

  5. #5
    First officer
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    452
    Just to confirm, do you guys also have: RECEIVER SOFTWARE: OFF ?

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Amper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Delta Bravo Victor
    Posts
    742
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarod View Post
    Just to confirm, do you guys also have: RECEIVER SOFTWARE: OFF ?

    Yes

    Regards
    For official support use Contact Form

  7. #7
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Izmir / Turkey
    Posts
    60
    Do you have information about how long?In case the software on my system off: Eek:

  8. #8
    First officer
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    452
    Quote Originally Posted by W4lRon View Post
    Do you have information about how long?In case the software on my system off: Eek:
    I don't think the actual software has been turned off.
    I know for sure the ADS-B GPS software is 100% working. MLAT over The Netherlands is working, but only at very high altitudes.
    I am not sure if this "receiver software" has anything to do with MLAT, but as it is now mentioned, i am sure we are getting an answer soon.

  9. #9
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Izmir / Turkey
    Posts
    60
    If we could get the answer actually.my system was shut down for about 1 hour ago :/ I sent e-mail but no response yet

    asd.jpg

  10. #10
    Super Moderator Amper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Delta Bravo Victor
    Posts
    742
    Quote Originally Posted by W4lRon View Post
    If we could get the answer actually.my system was shut down for about 1 hour ago :/ I sent e-mail but no response yet

    asd.jpg
    hehehe my mail is sent 3 days ago hehehe....be patient
    For official support use Contact Form

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •