Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help setting up Virtual Radar to feed to Flightradar24

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Passenger Hoggorm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    29

    Question Help setting up Virtual Radar to feed to Flightradar24

    Hi,

    Is there any detailed instruction available on how to set up Virtual Radar to feed to Flightradar24?

    I understand it should be TCP30003 capable, but I have no idea what that is or how to set it up.

    Any help appreciated!

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Try adding a Rebroadcast Servers entry to BaseStation Format on port 30003.

  3. #3
    Passenger Hoggorm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    29
    Thank you for wanting to help, although I have no idea what the help was...

    Could you please give more detailed information on how to do this? Or point to a manual that might explain?

    I am hosting a FR24 receiver already at my work location in Kirkenes, but this is a more home-made setup at my home location in Kristiansand. I'm using a USB-TV Dongle as ADS-B receiver via ASDB# software to Virtual Radar. I set up the system in the last few days, but have very limited knowledge of either software. I see the system performs fairly well via the Virtual Radar local or network address, but when trying to see traffic via the internet address I get 404 error. Must this be solved before feeding to Flightradar24 perhaps?

    Also, I've not downloaded the FR24 feeding software yet. Maybe I should just do that and see if it works?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Amper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Delta Bravo Victor
    Posts
    742
    Tools---options----General---rebroadcast servers---new

    ddd.png

    Or you can feed directly from RTL1090 to FR24 feeding sw and this is how
    Just follow the instructions to create an account and obtain sharing key.
    The feeder software will not issue a sharing key unless it detects decoded data on TCP port 30003 with positional messages from two or more aircraft. If the RTL1090 window has less than two aircraft with asterisks, please move the antenna to a better location where it can “see” more sky. Or consider using a high performance ADS-B antenna such as the PCB-1090-MCX Mode-S /ADS-B antenna which includes an MCX-plug to connect to your DVB-T stick.
    By default, RTL1090 outputs TCP data to port 31001and this must be changed to port 30003 to use our feeder software.
    If you are using RTL1090 Build 100 released on 17 MAR 13, you must use a command line parameter to change the port to 30003. The simplest way to implement this is to create a Shortcut to RTL1090.exe and include the “/30003” parameter in the Target.
    Make sure you use the correct folder path with a space between “exe” and “/30003”:
    rtl1090.exe/30003 = Incorrect
    rtl1090.exe /30003 = Correct
    dvbt-stick-adsb-receiver-56_260.jpg

    Sent from my GT-S6810P using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Amper; 2014-02-04 at 15:05.
    For official support use Contact Form

  5. #5
    Passenger Hoggorm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    29
    Okey!

    I'll try the Virtual Radar Server option you provided.

    I do not know what the RTL1090 software is.

    I use ADSB# and Virtual Radar Server as of now.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Amper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Delta Bravo Victor
    Posts
    742
    RTL1090 is same thing as ADSB#

    VRS will do the job.
    I'm here if you need any help
    For official support use Contact Form

  7. #7
    Purser
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    120
    Quote Originally Posted by Hoggorm View Post
    Is there any detailed instruction available on how to set up Virtual Radar to feed to Flightradar24?
    I don't know anything about Virtual Radar, but today I got my BaseStation software to connect with the FR24feed app by going to "Settings", "Hardware Settings", and choosing the "Network" tab. It shows an IP of 127.0.0.1, which is my computer (I'm connected by USB), which I left alone. The port was something like 10001, which I changed to 30003, then pressed "OK" and fired up the FR24feed app, filled in the necessary information, and almost instantly got issued a sharing key.

    I'm in an area that doesn't get many planes with ADS-B transponders, so I also went into "Settings", "Data Settings", the "SBS1" tab, and selected "Process Mode S Air to Air Replies", "Process TIS-B Messages" and "Process ADS-R Messages". This increases the potential sources of data to include ground repeaters and TCAS traffic from other planes. The FR24feed software requires at least 2 concurrent active flights showing all data fields before it will issue a sharing key and take the feed.

    Good luck!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •