Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Plane Spotting Log Software. What do you use?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Plane Spotting Log Software. What do you use?

I've been spotting for about 10 years now and all of my logs i've saved in Excel spreadsheets. Its becoming a bit cumbersome now and was wondering what you guys use to keep records of your logs?

I've downloaded the demo of Spot2Log (I like that you can link your photos to your logs) which looks quite good but cant find an awful lot on what other people think of it. Its got a 25 entry limit so you cant really tell that much from the demo. There are other types such as ADU but the price is a bit steep for me, and some other ones which dont look quite so refined.

So should I stick with Excel spreadsheets - dead basic, or go for something a bit more functional. Are there any more different bits of software that you use? I'd appreciate your thoughts. Thanks.

I have used the Free Demo version and was very impressed with it. I have not purchased the Full Version as i don't do Spotting, when i originally downloaded it i had some problems with the registration key, the support was excellent from the owner, after three Emails the problem was resolved quickly.

I would say that for the one off fee they charge with free updates, its good value for money.
    Last edited by speedbird1960; 2013-07-10, 20:21.
    AMS Daily Fight Information: http://schiphol.dutchplanespotters.nl/

Comment

As a reletive newbie I looked around for ages then d/l spot2Log and began using it.

I think it is brilliant. There are a fewthings I'd like to see which I emailed the developer about but overall I was VERY impressed.

I paid my £12 (or whatever it is) and am impresed.