Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Which is better - Flightradar24 or Radarbox24 ?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Captain Birdie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Changi Airport
    Posts
    645

    Which is better - Flightradar24 or Radarbox24 ?

    Which is better - Flightradar24 or Radarbox24 ?

    The answer is obvious - no prize for guessing the correct answer.

    I have pulled the Big Switch OFF to prevent AirNav Systems from STEALING my Flight Data.

    Flightradar24 vs Radarbox24_ 1.jpg

  2. #2
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FR24 Feeder
    Posts
    1,232
    Looks like Flightradar24 has better coverage in that area :-)
    Keep up the good work and your new FR24 receiver.

    P.S don't forget you can run/connect these software(Virtual Radar Server , adsbScope and PlanePlotter) to the FR24 box.
    Last edited by SoCalBrian; 2013-02-18 at 05:55.

  3. #3
    Captain Birdie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Changi Airport
    Posts
    645
    Quote Originally Posted by SoCalBrian View Post
    Looks like Flightradar24 has better coverage in that area :-)
    Keep up the good work and your new FR24 receiver.

    P.S don't forget you can run/connect these software(Virtual Radar Server , adsbScope and PlanePlotter) to the FR24 box.
    Using which Connector ?

    The front " Extension " or the back "Mini-USB" connector ?

  4. #4
    Captain Birdie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Changi Airport
    Posts
    645
    Quote Originally Posted by SoCalBrian View Post
    Looks like Flightradar24 has better coverage in that area :-)
    Keep up the good work and your new FR24 receiver.

    P.S don't forget you can run/connect these software(Virtual Radar Server , adsbScope and PlanePlotter) to the FR24 box.

    I post the same heading " Which is better - RadarBox24 or Flightradar24 " in AirNav Systems Forum.

    As anticipated, the thread got locked. But, this time they dared not banned me from their forum !

    Hahahahaa ... I guess they knew they had BADLY PISSED me OFF a few months ago by banning me "for trying to create trouble".

    - and now I PULLED the BIG SWITCH OFF on them preventing them from stealing my flight data to feed their Radarbox24.com site.


    http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/i...p?topic=7510.0

    Flightradar 24 vs Radarbox 24 discussion got locked.jpg

  5. #5
    Captain Birdie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Changi Airport
    Posts
    645
    Quote Originally Posted by SoCalBrian View Post
    Looks like Flightradar24 has better coverage in that area :-)
    Keep up the good work and your new FR24 receiver.

    P.S don't forget you can run/connect these software(Virtual Radar Server , adsbScope and PlanePlotter) to the FR24 box.
    Which of the 3 softwares work best on FR24 receiver ?

  6. #6
    Captain Birdie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Changi Airport
    Posts
    645
    Flightradar24 vs Radarbox24_ 4 24 Feb 2013.jpg

    Today's coverage. I have tighten the screws on the thief

  7. #7
    Captain Birdie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Changi Airport
    Posts
    645
    Quote Originally Posted by SoCalBrian View Post
    Looks like Flightradar24 has better coverage in that area :-)
    Keep up the good work and your new FR24 receiver.
    Look at today's coverage, 28 Feb 2013.

    Flightradar24 vs Radarbox24_ 3 28 Feb 2013.jpg

  8. #8
    Captain Birdie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Changi Airport
    Posts
    645
    Today 5 March 2013 coverage at WSSS.

    See how miserable Radarbox24.com is compared with Flightradar24.com.

    AirNav Systems - you cant steal my Flight Data because power to my Radarbox is OFF !

    Flightradar24 vs Radarbox24_ 1 5 Mar 2013.jpg

  9. #9
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FR24 Feeder
    Posts
    1,232
    Via the device IP address and port 30003

    This is what Mike said last week. The information should really be added under the FR24 FAQ page or another page!


    USB in front will be used for extensions in the future. For example WiFi connection, second ADS-B receiver, AIS receiver, weather station, web cam.
    The free receivers provided by FR24 are controlled by FR24, and extensions will be limited to these approved by FR24.
    The receivers that will be sold on the market later, will be more open for public add-ons.
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike View Post
    The FR24 receiver provided by FR24 is very simple. You connect power, antenna and Ethernet and it's starts feeding FR24 automatically. You can get local data on port 30003 from the unit through local network, by connecting on units IP address. You can also see local traffic by viewing through "radar view" when logged in to your premium account.

    The FR24 receiver that will be sold later will have more options and features.

  10. #10
    Captain Birdie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Changi Airport
    Posts
    645
    Quote Originally Posted by SoCalBrian View Post
    Via the device IP address and port 30003

    This is what Mike said last week. The information should really be added under the FR24 FAQ page or another page!

    I spent 4 hrs trying to set it up using PlanePlotter but failed. I used your suggestion of IP address and Port 30003.

    Can't find the "Radar View " in the Premium Account.

    I even connect a Mini-USB cable to my PC USB Port - still cant get PlanePlotter to work with Flightradar24 receiver.

    Is there any Step-by-Step Instructions somewhere ?
    Last edited by Birdie; 2013-02-19 at 16:18.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •