Page 90 of 127 FirstFirst ... 40808889909192100 ... LastLast
Results 891 to 900 of 1263

Thread: Aussie Feeders

  1. #891
    Captain fungus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,561
    Quote Originally Posted by SoCalBrian View Post
    Update:
    Start looking for it soon/this weekend in Australia. It will show up as "C130" on the FR24 map.
    It's flying to Hawaii today.
    N405LC just departed Anchorage Intl (PANC) at 10:23 AKDT enroute to Kahului (PHOG/OGG) for an estimated arrival at 16:26 HST.
    Thanks Brian,

    'C130' landed today at RAAF Base Richmond (YSRI) northwest of Sydney (SYD/YSSY) at 00:32 UTC (10:32 local) using radio callsign 'N405' however from now on will be known as 'Bomber132' for ATC radio callsign purposes.



    Regards,
    Gregg
    Last edited by fungus; 2015-09-01 at 00:56. Reason: correction
    YSSY2/T-YSSY4 [SBS-1 Basestation w/- SSE-1090 SJ Mk2 Antenna (Thanks Delcomp) ] [Uniden UBCD996T w/- 16 element Wideband Discone VHF/UHF Antenna, and tuned 108MHz-137MHz Airband Antenna] [Trialing a home-brew 1090MHz collinear antenna]

  2. #892
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,008
    Pics of them on YBBN spotters facebook 'Lynden 405'

  3. #893

  4. #894
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    68
    Well.... sat down this morning and took the leap of faith..... and gave myself some more grey hairs in the process....

    Have changed over to dump1090-mutability, have installed the latest version of FR24 and FA ...... and everything seems to be co-habiting normally. From what I can see on my local view of dump1090 (port 8080) I don't appear to be feeding false MLAT from FA - thanks bhaal for the tip re stopping it. I had updated the FA feeder last night and didn't realise I was feeding bad MLAT until this morning when I noticed that SSM2 and SSM3 had lat/lon present !! arrgghh ....

    Everyone, please let me know if I stuff up again and feed bad data!

    Cheers,

    Andrew
    T-YSBK22

  5. #895
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    68
    YSWG - here's one for you :-)

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/131582394839

    I wonder if it's cocky proof ????? LOL

    (we just won't mention on here thats it's from FA !!)
    T-YSBK22

  6. #896
    First officer
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    T-YBBN30
    Posts
    233
    Quote Originally Posted by rodeo View Post
    YSWG - here's one for you :-)

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/131582394839

    I wonder if it's cocky proof ????? LOL

    (we just won't mention on here thats it's from FA !!)
    Doesn't say if its 50 or 75 ohm, sure it says DVT-B RTL's which implies 75 ohm, but I'd be making sure first, yes it will still work, but performance will be affected if you have a mismatch. The fact it has an "N" type conn, suggests 50 ohms.
    Last edited by Ressy; 2015-09-12 at 10:57. Reason: typo

  7. #897
    First officer
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Wagga Wagga
    Posts
    231
    Quote Originally Posted by rodeo View Post
    YSWG - here's one for you :-)

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/131582394839

    I wonder if it's cocky proof ????? LOL

    (we just won't mention on here thats it's from FA !!)
    Been thinking of getting it for the RPi, though cost is the key.
    F-YSWG1 and T-YSWG2

  8. #898
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,008
    66cm, prob just a 8-10 stack 56-62mm element for a 1/4 wave isn't it

    Sent from my XT1092 using Tapatalk
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  9. #899
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    68
    Quote Originally Posted by YSWG View Post
    Been thinking of getting it for the RPi, though cost is the key.
    I reckon it'd still be cheaper than what my A3 cost, landed into the country ......
    Last edited by rodeo; 2015-09-12 at 12:20. Reason: missing words - shouldn't get on forums late at night
    T-YSBK22

  10. #900
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    68
    Quote Originally Posted by Ressy View Post
    Doesn't say if its 50 or 75 ohm, sure it says DVT-B RTL's which implies 75 ohm, but I'd be making sure first, yes it will still work, but performance will be affected if you have a mismatch. The fact it has an "N" type conn, suggests 50 ohms.
    No worse than the A3 I have now, with it's N connector and SMA at the dongle end. one 50 to 75 transition ain't too bad, it's only if you get multiples.
    T-YSBK22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •