Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: Possible to use FlightRadar24 on site with filters included?

  1. #1
    Passenger dfwtower.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    DFW
    Posts
    1

    Possible to use FlightRadar24 on site with filters included?

    Hi, first time post. I have a question on the use of flightradar24 on my site. I'm looking to add the map to my website, and I've seen the link and instructions in the FAQ on how to go about that. Am I able to set it up filtering only aircraft coming to and from my airport (DFW) ? The link seems to just show all aircraft in the area, I want to filter out stuff that isn't coming/going to DFW.

    Any tips or suggestions? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,110
    These are the settings available on simple_index:

    &lat=50 (latitude)
    &lon=20 (longitude)
    &z=9 (zoom level, 1-15)
    &filter_type=B73 (aircraft filter)
    &filter_callsign=DLH (airline filter)
    &airports=1 (show airports)
    &pb_date=2012-11-11&pb_time=09:00
    &callsign=DLH123 (move to and select specified aircraft, if it exists (overrides lat/lon setting))
    &solo=1 (to be used with a specified callsign, no other planes are shown)
    &label1=callsign/reg (use one)
    &label2=acreg/altspeed/tofrom/ac/reg/alt/speed (use one)
    &label3=acreg/altspeed/tofrom/ac/reg/alt/speed (use one)
    &clouds=1 (show clouds (only zoom level 6 and lower))
    &weather=1 (show weather icons)
    &size=auto/normal/small/large (aircraft icon size, default auto)

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Captain
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dudley area, UK
    Posts
    1,410
    Hi Mike,
    Could you give an example of how to use the filters
    (I would like to know the syntax of http://www.flightradar24.com/ ... &filter_radar=T-EGBBnn if it is available)

  5. #5
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,110
    Sorry, the only filters available are the one mentioned above.

  6. #6
    Captain
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dudley area, UK
    Posts
    1,410
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike View Post
    Sorry, the only filters available are the one mentioned above.
    OK, but what would be the syntax for using &filter_callsign=DLH on a browser URL

    Later edit: found the answer
    http://www.flightradar24.com/simple_...r_callsign=TOM

    [&z doesn't seem to work)
    Last edited by peterhr; 2013-05-29 at 16:54.

  7. #7
    Captain
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dudley area, UK
    Posts
    1,410
    Wish list item

    &filter_radar=
    ... would be useful to see if my radar (as a sharer) is working / contributing ... searching for it down an unsorted list where it may be shown is a pain.

    &filter_airportcode=
    ... would be useful just to see traffic to/from that airport.

  8. #8
    Captain
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dudley area, UK
    Posts
    1,410
    Quote Originally Posted by peterhr View Post
    Wish list item

    &filter_radar=
    ... would be useful to see if my radar (as a sharer) is working / contributing ... searching for it down an unsorted list where it may be shown is a pain.

    &filter_airportcode=
    ... would be useful just to see traffic to/from that airport.
    Sorry about quoting my own post -
    The reason for requesting &radar_filter is because you can only select your own radar if FR24 is displaying data from your radar at the time you browse the list when setting the filter - If your radar data is not being displayed, you're not on the list.

    Once you have succeeded is displaying your radar FR24 remembers that - I assume it uses a cookie.

    Now you have a choice of using the FR24 web page to see your radar, or do you use it as a ordinary user, discarding the 'Radar cookie' setting

    The other option would be to make it so the radar selection filter allowed the radar station ID to be keyed, rather than only being allowed to select from the long pick list.

  9. #9
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FR24 Feeder
    Posts
    1,232
    Other settings available added for the simple_index map:

    &minspeed=250

    &notime=1

  10. #10
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    2

    Do the filter still work?

    Could somebody confirm that the filters are still active?

    I try to track one aircraft by callsign or reg, but the chart always all aircraft.

    It is not even centered on that a/c.

    I tried this: /simple_index.php?callsign=ber246z&solo=1

    Adding a zoom with z=12 does not change the scale


    Or did I get something wrong? Is this only possibly for premium users?

    Thanks for your reply to a newbie,
    Kai

    Edit:Typo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •