Page 45 of 46 FirstFirst ... 3543444546 LastLast
Results 441 to 450 of 452

Thread: Radar View

  1. #441
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    67
    Me too, i have also suggested that the main screen just hightlight our own supplied aircraft in a different colour or hatching etc I prefer the standard view over the radar view.

  2. #442
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    28
    Hi guys!
    The website version of Flightradar24 doesn't show info about the actual radar feeding the selected aircraft, but it works on mobile.
    Here is the website version:
    Schermata 2019-03-02 alle 12.24.01.png
    Here on mobile
    Immagine PNG.jpg

    Is there any problem?
    I'm a pro user
    Cheers!

  3. #443
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,384
    Quote Originally Posted by IZ8292SWL View Post
    Hi guys!
    The website version of Flightradar24 doesn't show info about the actual radar feeding the selected aircraft
    Oh yes it does. But you have to expand the Data Source frame. But remember, the radar code may not be the "actual radar feeding"!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  4. #444
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    28
    Thanks a lot.
    The visual design has changed and also now it says that "code is randomly selected".
    Cheers!
    Last edited by IZ8292SWL; 2019-03-02 at 12:02.

  5. #445
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    53
    I seem to have lost the ability to display my own tracked aircraft in RadarView for some reason. All other settings and data appears fine. (dump1090 map and 'Online' status on FR website etc)

    These are the two sets of settings (attached) i have been trying with.

    I've tried with 'localhost', http://192.168.0.**, 192.168.0.**, http://192.168.0.23:80 within the local host name menu, and all returning could not load data errors.

    Settings1.png and Settings2.png

    Anyone any ideas?

  6. #446
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    28
    You mean the 192.168.X.X/dump1090/gmap.html?

  7. #447
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    53
    No, i can view my received data via dump1090/gmap.html page with no problem. I just can't seem to receive any data on the radarview page of FR website not matter what configuration i enter in the 'Local hostname' box (Radar view > Settings > local traffic enabled > <IP>). The frustrating thing is it worked before, with no apparent changes in my configuration.

  8. #448
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    28
    If it always worked don't change anything, probably there is a problem on their server...
    Contact the customer care!

  9. #449
    First officer paradiselost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Dumaguete Negros Oriental PH
    Posts
    356

    Local Traffic NOT Appearing on Radarview

    Quote Originally Posted by Graeme2812 View Post
    I seem to have lost the ability to display my own tracked aircraft in RadarView for some reason. All other settings and data appears fine. (dump1090 map and 'Online' status on FR website etc)

    These are the two sets of settings (attached) i have been trying with.

    I've tried with 'localhost', http://192.168.0.**, 192.168.0.**, http://192.168.0.23:80 within the local host name menu, and all returning could not load data errors.

    Settings1.png and Settings2.png

    Anyone any ideas?

    On the FR24 webpage settings:

    local host: 192.168.0.23 is all that is entered...no http:// prefix or suffix :80 needed.
    if local traffic is selected your data cannot appear until you enable the changing the page IP from https: to http://. Once you do that the map will show red icons for the planes icon on the map.

    Be aware the local IP can change when your modem is cycled. Something else on your local network may take over .23.

    Your local traffic will not appear if the page your adjusting the settings on is https://www.flightradar24.com/radarview

    It only appears if http://www.flightradar24.com/radarview is the page you are looking at not https://.

    paradiselost
    F-RPVD1

  10. #450
    First officer paradiselost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Dumaguete Negros Oriental PH
    Posts
    356

    New Problem With FR24 Sweden Mfgd FR24 Receivers

    Those of us that have received the new FR24 modem with the LED display will notice the loss of the ability to see local traffic using RadarView and VRS.

    Gunter's German manufacture of the receivers has changed over to FR24 in Sweden. The new receivers have an LED panel on the end replacing the 3 LEDS Gunter's original had.

    The new look and installations are here: https://goo.gl/rWNxs2

    Gunter's legacy design allowed streaming of LOCAL traffic to RadarView and VRS through a free streaming Listening Port. The new FR24 receivers with the LED front panel are programmed to require logging in with a username of flightradar24 and the mac address found on the bottom of the receiver. The mac address must be upper case with each section separated by Colons.

    From your browser on the address line you are required to insert http:// in front of the receiver IP to access the login page.

    The legacy RadarView doesn't have login capability nor does any version VRS. Data doesn't stream on the IP Listening Port without logging in.

    FR24 and VRS are aware of how the new security breaks RadarView and VRS plotting Local traffic.

    Stay tuned for fixes.

    paradiselost
    Last edited by paradiselost; 2019-08-18 at 22:58.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •