Page 51 of 71 FirstFirst ... 41495051525361 ... LastLast
Results 501 to 510 of 707

Thread: Linux feeder software for Flightradar24 (Old software)

  1. #501
    Captain
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dudley area, UK
    Posts
    1,411
    Quote Originally Posted by Ressy View Post
    Curious, is there a debug option? that displays the aircraft its sending?
    I am now and often will see more active aircraft than what the feeder software says its sending, for example right now, I see 9 aircraft, but feeder reports sending only 6.
    Do all 9 aircraft have full information (longitude, latitude, height, etc.)

  2. #502
    Administrator piopawlu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    226
    It will only send particular aircraft if its position has been updated since the last packet was sent,, so you may have 12 ac being tracked, but it will send around 9 by average.

  3. #503
    First officer
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    T-YBBN30
    Posts
    217
    Quote Originally Posted by peterhr View Post
    Do all 9 aircraft have full information (longitude, latitude, height, etc.)
    absolutely, I see much more in "interactive mode" in dump1090 with mode S only, to be expected given I cover a small recreational airfield 40 k's north of the international, but I would have expected it to report all that have full data output.

  4. #504
    First officer
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    T-YBBN30
    Posts
    217
    Quote Originally Posted by piopawlu View Post
    It will only send particular aircraft if its position has been updated since the last packet was sent,, so you may have 12 ac being tracked, but it will send around 9 by average.
    Ahh thank you, that explains it, short of running it through strace, is there a hidden "debug" command?

  5. #505
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    1
    Hi Mike,

    Would it be possible to build for CentOS 5.10 please, i get this error on starting :

    ./fr24feed_x86_242: /usr/lib/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.9' not found (required by ./fr24feed_x86_242)


    * I'm running Centos 5.10 x86, here's my /proc/version :
    Linux version 2.6.18-371.6.1.el5 (mockbuild@builder17.centos.org) (gcc version 4.1.2 20080704 (Red Hat 4.1.2-54)) #1 SMP Wed Mar 12 20:08:05 EDT 2014

    * rpm -qa |grep libstdc++ gives me :
    compat-libstdc++-33-3.2.3-61
    libstdc++44-devel-4.4.7-1.el5
    compat-libstdc++-296-2.96-138
    libstdc++-devel-4.1.2-54.el5
    libstdc++-4.1.2-54.el5

    Thank you.
    Regards.

  6. #506
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    27

  7. #507
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    14
    Hello,

    Does anyone is having problem with statistics page again (T-Feeder) with Rpi ???
    I am using fr24feed_arm-rpi_242 with latest Dump1090 (MalcolmRob fork) and latest Rpi firmware.
    I am using a ssh conection with Rpi and if i run the feeder in the foreground it seems to work ok. But if i send it to the background (&) , the statistics page does not seem to be updated, even when status shows "Online".

    Regards,

    Marcelo.

  8. #508
    Captain
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dudley area, UK
    Posts
    1,411
    Mine works fine.
    It's not somthing daft like a wrong shareing key?
    How does the detatched mode log differ from th fg log?

  9. #509
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    14
    Sharing key ok. The page shows that i am "online", so it is sending data.
    I did not see any output message difference between the two situations.
    I will grab the output for detailed evaluation and post here if i find something.

  10. #510
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    14
    Getting nuts here Its late, im tired and ill give up for today.

    The only message that i noticed that dont show on log in deatched mode is:

    [e][stats] Cached feed_id=XXXX for network T.

    This could be an account problem too, i really dont know.

    Any ideas ????

    Maybe i should stop feeding for some days and try again ....

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •