Page 12 of 71 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 707

Thread: Linux feeder software for Flightradar24 (Old software)

  1. #111
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by antirez View Post
    I'm using dump1090 on Linux ...
    ... and I bet you are using the latest version!



    --
    Sanjeev

  2. #112
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2
    Absolutely :-) Oh actually everybody should as there was a bug in the CPR decoding of the southern hemisphere coordinates.

    Salvatore

  3. #113
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    17
    Hi - I have dump1090 and the linux feeder running on my RPi initially started via ssh terminals. I have now got dump1090 running on boot by adding the command to rc.local, however I cannot get the linux feed software to run this way, and at the moment still need to connect to start the program. As I'm not a linux experts has anyone managed to get the feed software working on boot?

  4. #114
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    43
    Quote Originally Posted by spforums View Post
    Hi

    I'm now feeding via a Raspberry Pi which I can see is working, however Radarview doesn't show my feed AC when LOCAL traffic is set to the RPi ip. If I run another feeder from Windows and set Radarview LOCAL traffic to localhost then my feed AC appear? Thanks.
    Local traffic is only visible when running the Windows software.

  5. #115
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by Zorba View Post
    Local traffic is only visible when running the Windows software.
    Yes seems that way, oddly also Radarview won't show local traffic with 'localhost', I have to have 127.0.0.1 ip!

  6. #116
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Mougins, France
    Posts
    2
    I was missing something in the setup... I did not notice that I had 0 for latitude/longitude when starting the software.
    As written a couple of posts earlier by LOWL1, I just had to use the "static" version of fr24feed.
    So, now I can contribute to fr24 although I still get the "new update" red button on the site.

    Thomas.

  7. #117
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    17
    Any Linux gurus out there re my post #113?

  8. #118
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    LSZH
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by spforums View Post
    Any Linux gurus out there re my post #113?
    Before you start the fr24 feeder check if the network is up. As a simple test add "sleep 30" after dump1090 and before fr24-feeder into your rc.local.

  9. #119
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    21
    Hello,

    I have like that and working great:

    /etc/rc.local
    #!/bin/sh -e
    #
    # rc.local
    #
    # This script is executed at the end of each multiuser runlevel.
    # Make sure that the script will "exit 0" on success or any other
    # value on error.
    #
    # In order to enable or disable this script just change the execution
    # bits.
    #
    # By default this script does nothing.

    # Print the IP address
    _IP=$(hostname -I) || true
    if [ "$_IP" ]; then
    printf "My IP address is %s\n" "$_IP"
    fi



    /root/start

    exit 0
    and /root/start (remember chmod 777)
    #!/bin/bash
    cd /root/dump1090
    screen -S dump1090 -d -m ./dump1090 --net-http-port 80 --metric --interactive --enable-agc --net-sbs-port 30003
    sleep 2
    screen -S fr24 -d -m ./fr24feed_arm-le_225 --fr24key=***************** --bs-ip=127.0.0.1 --bs-port=30003
    In every moment I can log in to my Raspberry and look for dump1090 and fr24 app
    just use command
    screen -R dump1090 or screen -R fr24
    to exit use CTRL+A+D (first A, second D, CTRL all time)

    Regards
    Radek
    Last edited by jestemradek; 2013-02-11 at 17:33.
    T-LKPD1
    My native language is polish.

  10. #120
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    17
    gidi...thanks, I had already tried that but no joy.

    jestemradek...thanks, used your code but isn't working yet..checking my setup.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •