Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
Results 81 to 89 of 89

Thread: New AirNav boxes installed

  1. #81
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,384
    Wrong again Brandao. I do not work for ML&S. If you think I do, maybe share the proof with the rest of us? Good job you don't live in the UK or you'd be in Court for libel.

    And wrong again Part 2, I do not spend my days criticising RadarBox. Again, please share your proof?

    But I do admit to trying to help customers of all ModeS receivers and to exposing misleading claims made by those who try to hoodwink existing and potential customers. Just so happens that AirNav does it most.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  2. #82
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,384
    Quote Originally Posted by robin View Post
    Guys

    I dont think this is doing anyone any favours.
    I agree Robin. Maybe Brandao should stop making libellous allegations or place his evidence in the public domain.

    But until he does I reserve the right to defend myself.

    Good luck with PlaneGadget. Looks to be excellent value for money.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  3. #83
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    19
    All I wanted is to get my SBS1 that I originally ordered and the Box and brochure said, with LAN Networking avail & Most of ALL Map Mode S
    Well we all know that never got going! But

    Looks like we got a better one FlightRadar24! So who needs to purchase the hardware now!

    What really gets me is we have to spend more money to get a LAN module.

  4. #84
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,384
    Quote Originally Posted by 10032050 View Post
    All I wanted is to get my SBS1 that I originally ordered and the Box and brochure said, with LAN Networking avail & Most of ALL Map Mode S
    Well we all know that never got going!
    Not strictly true.

    My SBS-1 is ethernet enabled, I run Map Mode S (second generation) which feeds tons of data into Flightradar24, along with many other SBS-1 users.

    Flightdarar24 wouldn't exist without people investing in the SBS-1 and other receivers and sharing their data.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  5. #85
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    93
    agreed.

    If everyone took same line there would be no coverage.

  6. #86
    Super Moderator delcomp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Marl, Germany 1Km NNW of EDLM-( T-EDLM1 [F_EDLE1] )
    Posts
    590
    Hi Mike,
    I got it finally working with the aid of my counterpart(controller).

    must admit, Ive got to try and get my Ae. put up a lot higher.

    also wanted to let you know that the Planegadgets work--BUT.!
    youve got to buy the Planeplotter 8, as the version with the delivery
    dosnt send data.,so one can reckon around €280 to get on line.
    for anyone who s intenting to join in.

    EDDL will be on line mostly during the day and possibly evenings
    SORRY..! no 24/7

    EDDL David

  7. #87
    Flight attendant controller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Wiesbaden, EDDF, Germany
    Posts
    67
    Hello Mike,

    right now my PlaneGadget Radar is working fine, PP 5.4.8.2 also with port 30003.

    Next week i will try to install my fanless pc (24/7) with a better place of the antenna so I hope to get planes directly from FRA starting and landing.

    My radar is EDDF.

    Ralph

  8. #88
    First officer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    262
    Hi, Ralph,
    lets see how it works.
    I thought already about installing something near Limburg/Lahn (near to EDFY a very small airport for private planes) to bridge a bit the traffic between Frankfurt (EDDF), Köln/Düsseldorf and Hunsrück (EDFH).
    So good luck.

  9. #89
    Super Moderator delcomp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Marl, Germany 1Km NNW of EDLM-( T-EDLM1 [F_EDLE1] )
    Posts
    590
    Hi everbody,

    Daily I follow the SIA25(Singapore Airlines) where I usually lose him just after "Lviv".Ukraine...,
    (Why.., I flew on this flight in 2000 to SIN)Living it allover again
    Today I was very suprized, and could follow him 3/4 the way across the Ukraine...,

    So I say Big thanks to "UKKK" for joining us., youve got a very nice range.
    could do with someone now to cover the open air space to the Russian side...,

    David

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •