Page 43 of 47 FirstFirst ... 334142434445 ... LastLast
Results 421 to 430 of 462

Thread: Flightradar24 app on iOS (iPhone, iPad and iPod)

  1. #421
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by hugopiugo View Post
    Hey, on custom alerts, to get an aircraft trigger I can put 737, or it has to be 738?
    What about on airbus? A330, or A332? Because I tried it once and for the 737 it didn't alert me to all the 737 with a certain destination... (was it because of the "737, 738" or because there's to many 737 and so alerts can't work properly?)
    You need to write there ICAO code for specified aircraft type. For example for A380 it should be A388. For B737 - B737. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List...pe_designators

    Wysłane z mojego D5803 przy użyciu Tapatalka

  2. #422
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    3
    Thank you very much.
    But, still, If I write A330 or B737 it alerts me for all the "series". For example, If I write to alert me B737, will it alert every B737 (-300, -800, -900)? (the same thing for airbus, If I write A330, will it catch all airbus (-200, -300), or it won't work because I'll have to specify the type?

  3. #423
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by hugopiugo View Post
    Thank you very much.
    But, still, If I write A330 or B737 it alerts me for all the "series". For example, If I write to alert me B737, will it alert every B737 (-300, -800, -900)? (the same thing for airbus, If I write A330, will it catch all airbus (-200, -300), or it won't work because I'll have to specify the type?
    ICAO code is connected to specified model. If you wish to set alert for more than one model try to put A33 instead of A330.

    Wysłane z mojego D5803 przy użyciu Tapatalka

  4. #424
    Purser Responder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    T-EGBB16
    Posts
    144
    Just updated the FR24 v6.5.1 (paid version) app on both my iPad and iPhone 6.

    Still the best app for A/C tracking but may I make a couple of suggestions?

    1. Could we please have a "Delete Alert History", as you do on the Android version. Don't like deleting the app, then reinstalling and re applying all the "In app purchases".

    2. Is it possible that if you add an Alert on one device, that it automatically pics up on your other devices?

    Other than that, love the app :-)

    Many thanks.
    T-EGBB16

    Hardware: NooElec DVB-T2 Dongle, Raspi Pi2 Mod B, 6dB Collinear Antenna, Nevis Pre-Amp & 1090mhz SAW Filter, 9mtrs WF100 Cable and 28ft Mast.
    Software: Rasbain Jessie Lite, FR24 Feeder, Dump1090mutab and VRS.
    Stats for Mar 18, 2016. Uptime:100%. Aircraft seen:2,012. Positions Reported:486,817. Maximum Distance:243nm (Stats provided by FR24)

  5. #425
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,110
    We are looking for someone with an iPad with iOS 7.x (Only iOS7.x NOT iOS6.x iOS8.x or iOS9.x)
    If you want to help up us to do some beta testing please send an email to syed@fr24.com

  6. #426
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    77
    I have noticed on airports arrival and departure list, that there is a mixture of ICAO and IATA aircraft designator codes used.
    Isn't it a little confusing with this mixture?
    But maybe it has it's own good reason?

  7. #427
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FR24 Feeder
    Posts
    1,232
    FR24 app for the new Apple TV 4 box would be awesome on the tvOS App Store!!!
    It only has one flight tracking app on it so far.

    Is FR24 working on any app for it ?

  8. #428
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,110
    Quote Originally Posted by ekrk5 View Post
    I have noticed on airports arrival and departure list, that there is a mixture of ICAO and IATA aircraft designator codes used.
    Isn't it a little confusing with this mixture?
    But maybe it has it's own good reason?
    Schedule data supplied from GDS's always contains IATA codes in opposite to our database that handles ICAO codes.

  9. #429
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    77
    Thanks a lot - it makes sense

  10. #430
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FR24 Feeder
    Posts
    1,232
    Just wanted the say the new updated Aircraft Filters options is super awesome!!!
    Working great on the latest 6.6.0 version release

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •