Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Error after installing BS

  1. #1
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    56

    Error after installing BS

    Have installed the software, but on both my computers the Basestation hangs and gives me this delightful message:


    App: BaseStation SBS1
    Version: 1.2.3.146

    -----------------------------------------------

    Occurred : 15:35:05.984 2010/07/04

    Error : EAccessViolation - Access violation at address 0057B4E5 in module 'BaseStation.exe'. Read of address 00000000

    Last Command : UPDATE Locations SET LocationName = 'Home', Latitude = 70.8595, Longitude = 29.1015, Altitude = 0 WHERE LocationID = 1

    Last Aircraft :

    System Status : 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | | 0

    Previous : O-WriteToDebugMemo | I-WriteToDebugMemo | I-RadioMenuCheckingTimer | O-MapModeSCheckingTimer | I-MapModeSCheckingTimer | O-VersionInfoCheckingTimer | I-VersionInfoCheckingTimer | O-StatusBarTimer | I-StatusBarTimer | O-ProvisionalAircraftListTimer | I-ProvisionalAircraftListTimer | O-AircraftListTimer | I-AircraftListTimer | O-AircraftListGridTimer | O-AircraftListGrid.UpdateValues | I-AircraftListGrid.UpdateValues | I-AircraftListGridTimer | O-RedrawTimer | I-RedrawTimer | O-DisplayTrackingTimer | I-DisplayTrackingTimer | O-AircraftTimer | O-DispatchDelayedMessages | I-DispatchDelayedMessages | O-CheckStatuses | G-CheckStatuses.GetCurrentPlayTime | I-CheckStatuses | I-AircraftTimer | O-AutoRefreshTimer | I-AutoRefreshTimer

    -----------------------------------------------

    ... and the same shit over and over again every second
    And lovely enough the program does not work...

  2. #2
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,383
    I would suggest you've got an install problem as this software is working OK for thousands of other customers.

    Is this first time install?

    What media did you use to install the software? CD or CD file?

    What operating system are you using on each PC?

    If Vista or Windows 7 did you use default location?

    Did it work OK before?
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  3. #3
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,110
    Have you restarted the computer after installation?

  4. #4
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    56
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike View Post
    Have you restarted the computer after installation?
    On my XP it worked the first run.. (without rebooting), next run, same message.
    On my WIN7 I only experience the message quoted in my first message in this tread.

    Quote Originally Posted by Anmer View Post
    I would suggest you've got an install problem as this software is working OK for thousands of other customers.

    Is this first time install?

    What media did you use to install the software? CD or CD file?

    What operating system are you using on each PC?

    If Vista or Windows 7 did you use default location?

    Did it work OK before?
    Yes

    On XP I downloaded latest from Kineticpages, on WIN7 I used CD

    XP32bit and WIN764bit

    WIN 7 on default location yes, and did not change anything on the XP install either.

    1 time. The first run as said on the XP, never again.

  5. #5
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,383
    Thanks.

    I would like to remote access your PC's if you wish.

    See:

    http://radarspotters.eu/forum/index....ic,1617.0.html
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  6. #6
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    56
    Quote Originally Posted by Anmer View Post
    Thanks.

    I would like to remote access your PC's if you wish.

    See:

    http://radarspotters.eu/forum/index....ic,1617.0.html
    We can give it a try

  7. #7
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,383
    OK, please see PM Ii sent you on Radarspotters.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  8. #8
    Team FR24
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    182
    Have you solved the problem?

  9. #9
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    56
    Quote Originally Posted by admin View Post
    Have you solved the problem?
    No, but Anmer having a check later on today hopefully

  10. #10
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,383
    Due to Berlevaagnytt being at work and I have to attend a funeral, I won't be able to help until late Wednesday now.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •