Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GNS 5890

Hello,

I am planning to buy a GNS 5890 and broadcast signals from Mumbai, India (VABB).
    I had some queries on how efficient is the GNS 5890 & how to go about getting Planeplotter software for free.
    Can the tiny GNS 5890 work for a long stretch without any trouble
    Thanks

I can't tell you about the GNS as I have no experience with it. As regards planeplotter for free... you can't . I've pasted the registration info below:
    Registration of PlanePlotter

PlanePlotter can be downloaded and used free of charge for 21 days to process and display data from your own receiver. To display other users' data using the Internet sharing feature, or to continue to use the program after 21 days requires payment of the licence fee. Payment can be done swiftly and securely on-line and costs only Euro €25 (plus VAT for EU residents) for personal use. A higher fee applies to professional or commercial use of PlanePlotter. We strongly recommend that you ensure that PlanePlotter performs to your satisfaction before registering.

Register PlanePlotter Now.
    Multilateration in PlanePlotter

Multilateration to locate Mode-S aircraft that are not transmitting ADS-B position reports, is a premium service within PlanePlotter. Only "Master Users" of PlanePlotter can initiate multilateration requests.