Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: AP-BKC

  1. #11
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,383
    Strange as I'm sure FR24 needs the hex code as the primary data from which all aircraft details are derived?
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  2. #12
    Flight attendant mezzoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    53
    Hi, I've had this too multiple instances over the last few weeks.

    15/5/2012 Over Witham, Essex, UK at 10:01 masquerading as KL0758 reg'n AP-BKC.

    16/5/2012 over Harrow, London, UK at 10:32 showing 9W230 reg'n AP-BKC.

    Always shows as yellow dot with "?" inside and when clicked on just hunts for data forever.

    Not noted any other details of previous ones, but will if it helps.

    HTH

    Rob

  3. #13
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,110
    We have some strange data coming in from Planeplotter feeders sometimes. 99% of the strange data have alt=33333. We are looking on this.

  4. #14
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,383
    These are ACARS and HDFL "plotted" altitudes. From PlanePlotter "Help":

    Since ACARS and HFDL reports do not contain altitude, and are given a dummy altitude of 33333, you could define a limit range of, say, FL332-FL334 (not normal cruising levels) which would allow you to turn on and off the Mode-S, ADS-B reports and the ACARS and HFDL reports independently.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  5. #15
    Flight attendant mezzoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    53
    I've got TMA167 OD-TMA A306 as a yellow circle with "?" in it between Clacton & Walton UK at FL340. When clicked on no data, but clicked again and it's showing up in the left hand panel as normal, speed 0, track 0, hex 748034, squawk 6003, radar T-EHEH-1 and position 51.8186/1.288. Times 11:47 utc until now 12:00 utc.

    Is this another rogue?

    Rob
    Last edited by mezzoman; 2012-05-25 at 12:00.

  6. #16
    Flight attendant mezzoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    53
    A couple of screen grabs for TMA167.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #17
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,383
    My guess it's another PlanePlotter ACARS/HDFL "plot".

    I can't see it on my Basestation map which covers that area.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  8. #18
    Flight attendant mezzoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    53
    This seems out of place too MSR797, also had SXS89H all on T-EHEH1. Is this Middle eastern traffic being superimposed in the wrong place?

    Rob
    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. #19
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,383
    That radar has a prefix "T" which suggests a feed using the FR24 clinet software. Maybe the receiver is the problem?
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  10. #20
    Flight attendant mezzoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    53
    Two more, RJA128 & YAP7101 off the coast at Ostende.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •