Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 36

Thread: New Beta Flightradar24

  1. #11
    Super Moderator speedbird1960's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Runcorn / LPL
    Posts
    1,877
    I think that there needs to be two 'pop out panels' like the ones illustrated below, because if you have selected an Aircraft you can not pause playback / advance or rewind the time or adjust the speed of playback without losing the Aircraft you where tracking. (Also you can not alter the playback speed without having to stop playback which results in losing the Aircraft that you where tracking.)

    Or another option could be to have a minimize feature for the panel with the Aircraft photo and information on it.

    The minimize feature could also incorporate the Padlock feature suggested by Online4 in post #10.
    "There should be some icon (maybe padlock), which could lock left panel. Now, when we surf through all airplanes, left panel (with airplane informations) is opening and closing all the times. It is little bit annoying."



    Last edited by speedbird1960; 2012-03-02 at 00:56.
    AMS Daily Fight Information: http://schiphol.dutchplanespotters.nl/

  2. #12
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,111
    http://beta.flightradar24.com/ has been updated with some new design and features. Settings and filters now opens in new windows. You can add to/from as aircraft label. Playback control has improved. We plan to release the beta as the official version of Flightradar24 later this week!


  3. #13
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    13
    In the airplane label I choose altitude&speed in row 2 and to/from in row 3 but none of them appears on the map.
    I use Firefox as my web browser.

  4. #14
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,111
    Labels is no difference from today's version

    Labels will be displayed when there are
    less than 250 planes on map.
    Row #2 and #3 will only be displayed
    when zoomed in.

  5. #15
    Super Moderator speedbird1960's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Runcorn / LPL
    Posts
    1,877
    Quote Originally Posted by DennisC View Post
    In the airplane label I choose altitude&speed in row 2 and to/from in row 3 but none of them appears on the map.
    I use Firefox as my web browser.
    I tried it using Chrome, the Filter worked for Airport but no label for callsign.

    12 Planes showing on the map and zoomed in, no labels.

    I have just cleared the cache and cookies and did not make any difference.

    Mike / Speedbird
    Last edited by speedbird1960; 2012-03-13 at 08:15.
    AMS Daily Fight Information: http://schiphol.dutchplanespotters.nl/

  6. #16
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,111
    250+ aircraft = no labels



    less than 250 aircraft = labels



    Zoomed in - 3 rows

  7. #17
    Super Moderator speedbird1960's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Runcorn / LPL
    Posts
    1,877
    Hi Dennis and Mike.

    Got it working now, i had forgotten to click on 'Aircraft labels' ( Doh!! )
    AMS Daily Fight Information: http://schiphol.dutchplanespotters.nl/

  8. #18
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,111
    The beta is now the official version of Flightradar24.com

  9. #19
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    I like the new look. It's very contemporary!

  10. #20
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    6nms from EGNM
    Posts
    6
    First class keep up the good work.I like the markers for the airports better the x marks the spot

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •