Animate aircraft

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Animate aircraft

What does this option do? I can't see any animation whatsoever. Is it working only on some platforms?

Xawery

Animations are not turned on yet, should go live within 72 hours

Comment

Now I know....

I am new to the forum but have been using FR24 for a few months now, I turned on about an hour ago and saw the aircraft moving in a different way, now I know what's going on
      Great feature.
      Born-again 'spotter.

I have a good memory, just can't remember where I left it.

Comment

Just opened FR24 and airplanes move around in a fluid motion and works fine with Google Chrome. What an improvement.

Rgds, Ger
        Visit my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/307865168157/

Comment

The Planes are now bobbing around on the screen

Hi

I have been using this fantastic site for about 2 months now. Normally when I look at the main page the aircraft icons are fairly static and then update their positions every 20 seconds or so.
          This morning for the first time they are bobbing about on the screen and actually moving in real time which is so much better.

Has something changed with the software of the site or is it something to do with my end such as my connection speed?

I must admit I like it with this "real time movement " effect

Mike

Comment

I have noticed that too for the first time today.
            I like it much more this way.
            Well done for the continuous upgrades to this wonderful site.

Joseph

Comment

this is fantastic news , live updates

Comment

Handy feature if want to watch an Aircraft on approach as you don't have to wait for its position to update.

I have switched 'animate aircraft' off as i find it is running my CPU at 50% and i have a dual core 7GB. processor. ( I switched off labels and CPU usage dropped by 10% )

Mike / Speedbird
                AMS Daily Fight Information: http://schiphol.dutchplanespotters.nl/