Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: New Basestation Release Version 159

  1. #1
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,383

    New Basestation Release Version 159

    In case anyone here has an SBS-1 and hasn't heard, a new version of Basetation has been released today.

    Some useful improvements. Full Release Notes here:

    http://radarspotters.eu/forum/index.....html#msg33429
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  2. #2
    Team FR24 Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,110
    Great news!

  3. #3
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FR24 Feeder
    Posts
    1,232



    Kinetic Avionics Latest version of Basestation released! (V1.2.3.159) for SBS1 users.
    http://www.kinetic.co.uk/estore/inde...iewCat&catId=7

    Forum:
    http://www.kinetic-avionics.co.uk/fo...hp?f=9&t=13934

    This is a full CD file (14MB) in Zip format. To download it you must either register on the eStore (which I recommend) or provide a valid email addreess. After proceeding to Check Out you should receive two emails, one acknowledging your order, the other with the link to download the CD file.

    I'd save the Zip to a new folder and extract the files to that folder. You may want to backup your existing Basestation folder or selected files.

    Close Basestation and then run Setup. It all worked here just fine.

    The Zip includes a full Release Note (ReleaseNotes.txt) which includes all version history.

    New Functionality

    * Supports audio streaming of the SBS-1eR internal radio interface using RTSP and RTP/UDP network protocols. See the Built-In Radio section of the reference manual for details
    * No longer requires a license key to use the external radio interface
    * Added a new menu option:
    Settings > Reload > Flags to reload the countries, country flags and operator flags
    * New settings to enable the processing of TIS-B, ADS-R and non-ICAO 24-bit addresses.
    See the description in the Data Settings section of the Reference Manual.
    * No longer requires a restart of BaseStation when switching between USB and network connection, or when changing network parameters.

    Fixes

    * Changed the default colours for the "user" outline types to ones that better suit the hi-res outlines.
    * Improved the handling of squawk codes and callsigns for non-ADS-B aircraft to reduce the likelyhood of assigning a
    code to the wrong aircraft.
    This is because these codes are obtained from Mode-S radar surveillance replies which have less built-in error checking than ADS-B messages.
    * Different handling of non-ICAO addresses in order to avoid database errors.
    See the description in the Data Settings section of the Reference Manual.

  4. #4
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    56
    Would love to, but have fresh in mind all the trouble installing BS in the first place.. a BIG thanks to Anmer for sorting that one out for us.

  5. #5
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,383
    All you need to do is replace the Basestation.exe to benefit from the new functionality unless you have an SBS-1eR.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  6. #6
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    56
    Then, unfortunatly I have an SBS-1er :-)

  7. #7
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,383
    The same applies but the SBS-1eR has additional decoding that requires a fimware upgrade which isn't difficult.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  8. #8
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    ENZV
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Anmer View Post
    The same applies but the SBS-1eR has additional decoding that requires a fimware upgrade which isn't difficult.
    Is it possible to tell me how to do a fimware upgrade on my SBS-1eR?
    Proud distributor of the F-ENZV3 Radar

  9. #9
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,383
    Quote Originally Posted by sba8585 View Post
    Is it possible to tell me how to do a fimware upgrade on my SBS-1eR?
    The easiest way is to use the SBS-fs utility available from the SBS-Resources website. Then run SBS-fs and follow the instructions.

    http://www.sbs-resources.com/
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  10. #10
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    ENZV
    Posts
    28
    Thank´s, all ok now.
    Proud distributor of the F-ENZV3 Radar

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •