Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Airline logos

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    10

    Airline logos

    Hi I hope someone can help
    On the app for my iPhone each aircraft displays it's airline logo but I cannot find this feature on the website. Does anyone know if it's available and how to enable it? I'm on the Silver settings.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,036
    There is less room to display information on a mobile. So it's exclusive to apps as a trade off.
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  3. #3
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks Oblivian
    Sorry. I meant when viewing the website on a pc (laptop). Does the same answer still apply?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,036
    Yes, Because a PC/laptop has a far bigger display vs an iphone area the logos are somewhat pointless because you can replace them with a picture and words/owner details among others.

    The only time you see them on webpage is on the departure/arrival airport info panel of airports
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  5. #5
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,383
    Quote Originally Posted by Oblivian View Post
    The only time you see them on webpage is on the departure/arrival airport info panel of airports
    You can display the airline logo on a browser page when you select "More [flight ID} information".
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,036
    Quote Originally Posted by Anmer View Post
    You can display the airline logo on a browser page when you select "More [flight ID} information".
    So you can.
    I think the one they're meaning was to have it as a information tag on an animation logo label row.

    For some reason Iphone users seem to notice them first (and will try post corrections for just the logo or paint info in the dbase) while it's stashed away option to enable for android.
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  7. #7
    Flight attendant magnum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    35 miles west of FRA
    Posts
    89
    Showing the logo beside the aircraft is not possible on FR24.
    This feature would be available on the page of a competitor, but i do not see it as reasonable, because they are simply too small and hard to identify

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •