Raspberry Pi with 3.5" LCD

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Raspberry Pi with 3.5" LCD

I have got my Pi up and running, and sending data and can view the data on my PC via the web page.
    My Pi also has a 3.5" LCD display, that I would like to echo the data feed to so that I dont need to keeep checking on my PC that its working.

Any basic help/commands I can enter to get this to display?
    ie
    ModeS: C82272 Callsign: SDA652
    Lat: -43.3851
    Long: 172.6252
    Alt: 5900ft
    SQW: 5535

please bear in mind I am an absolut Linux novice so would appreciate detailed command line info
    Thanks
    Andy

First use this: https://github.com/wiedehopf/adsb-wi...for-dump1090fa

Then on the console you can just type:
    view1090-fa

It will show you a crude list of aircraft on the console.

Alternatively you could install the graphical user interface and open the same web page you are checking.

Comment

Always the 8754:/monitor.txt too for super crude.

Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk
      Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

Comment

Thanks very much that does the trick.
        Next stupid question.. how do I get the view1090-fa command to autoexecute every time the Pi reboots so that I dont need to connect a keyboard?

Comment

You can follow this answer here:
          I just installed Debian 9.2.1 on an old laptop as a cheap server. The computer is not physically accessed by anyone other than myself, so I would like to automatically login upon startup so that if I

Don't edit /etc/systemd/logind.conf, you still want to have mutiple terminals so you can change terminal and login by pressing Alt-F2

Follow this 2nd block of the answer:
          Code:
          mkdir -p /etc/systemd/system/getty@tty1.service.d
          echo "[Service]" > /etc/systemd/system/getty@tty1.service.d/override.conf