Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: Irregular Gaps in statistics feed

  1. #11
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    697
    Oblivian:
    [FAIL] Receiver: down ... failed!

    This is not a problem with FR24 though but rather looks like a dump1090 problem.

    My graphs might help both of you check that your local dump1090 continues working:
    https://github.com/wiedehopf/graphs1090#graphs1090



    If it's indeed dump1090 that stops working, i'd recommend switching to dump1090-fa:
    https://github.com/wiedehopf/adsb-wi...for-dump1090fa

    (you'd need to reinstall the graphs when switching to dump1090-fa after installing the graphs)

    With a separate dump1090, problems can be more easily separated beteween fr24feed and dump1090.
    Also there are dump1090-fa logs which one can check.

    I'm not sure how fr24feed behaves when the dongle has insufficient voltage.
    You should check if your RPi has sufficient power with this command:

    dmesg --ctime | grep voltage

    If there are under-voltage messages this points to an insufficient power supply which can lead to all sorts of problems with dongles.

  2. #12
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    4,963
    Quote Originally Posted by wiedehopf View Post
    Oblivian:
    [FAIL] Receiver: down ... failed!

    This is not a problem with FR24 though but rather looks like a dump1090 problem.

    My graphs might help both of you check that your local dump1090 continues working:
    https://github.com/wiedehopf/graphs1090#graphs1090

    .
    The irony is.. the source is beast-splitter and a beast - not a USB/dump1090 for me other than testing/checking stuff for other users remember

    My Dump1090-fa is hanging off the side and not doing a lot other than an alternate pretty map

    I *think* it may be the old fr24feed build not liking more than 2 TCP network connections again and giving up the ghost in the most bizzare way. Similar to how people were seeing it die with SBS direct as source (before it stopped reading that data format totally)

    It's similar to when I had it doing the direct beast read handling with multiple TCP connections to feeder output. Have since realised the start may also coincided with me starting up a 2nd TCP:30003 reader I had forgotten about. And despite only having 2, the logs are filling with it getting multiple connection detects.

    Basically, if it is. FR24feed is arse for multiple TCP client connections. And throws its toys out by dropping the receiver and internal webpage while still trying to send received data.
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  3. #13
    First officer LN-MOW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Coal Mountain GA
    Posts
    276
    Quote Originally Posted by Oblivian View Post
    Nooo. Your images have the pulsing start stop in incremental gaps. That is the known about bug that the config lines fix.

    His, is full of holes of actual reporting failure.

    Check the screenshots. Not to be confused.
    OK, I see that. The config lines do not fix this, except for for a few hours.







    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

  4. #14
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    697
    LN-MOW:
    Are the config lines fixing it for a few hours or rather that you restart the feed?

    My guess would be that it's the restart that somehow helps for a bit.

  5. #15
    First officer LN-MOW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Coal Mountain GA
    Posts
    276
    Possible. Either way it doesn’t fix the problem.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

  6. #16
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    13
    Still the problems with the servers persist, seeing the graph of the data that are not yet linear there are interruptions of temporary. When is there still to wait for a resolution to this problem? Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #17
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    4,963
    You can't be so fast to blame the servers when most others are like this




    Your issue is likely to be the fact you see only 18nm and 34 aircraft.

    7 am here and already
    AIRCRAFT SEEN
    83

    MAXIMUM DISTANCE
    181nm

    HITS REPORTED
    85,153




    Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Oblivian; 2019-07-14 at 19:38.
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  8. #18
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    13
    Oblivian you are telling me that it is not the fault of the servers but because I do not see over 18nm and 34 aircraft, because when I had FR24 feed Windows did not happen this, only with Raspberry Pi I am confused!

  9. #19
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    4,963
    Both FlightAware and fr24 can and do remotely reset connections if there is no signal from receiver incase it has gone offline

    It is possible this is what's happening.

    Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  10. #20
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    13
    What do you mean as a receiver that my Raspberry Pi goes offline creating a hole in the reception time as if I had turned off my receiver?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •