Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: RASPBERRY PI DEBIAN Buster will not connect to planeplotter

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4

    RASPBERRY PI DEBIAN Buster will not connect to planeplotter

    I can dump1090m on other computers on my home network also feeding piaware,radarbox24and fr24 , adbs exch no problems feeding but can not connect planeplotter to receive data. Anyone else having a problem?

  2. #2
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    884
    dump1090 doesn't work properly on the RPi4 yet.

    Seems the RPi4 developers still need to figure out some USB problems.

    Also it seems dump1090-mutability does not compile on buster.

  3. #3
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4
    it does compile running dup1090/gmap.html fine and loaded feeders to fr24,radarbox 24 adbs exchange and piaware all transmitting data...but can not couple to feed planeplotter.
    Running on a rasp pi 3 not a 4

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,057
    If that's the case I'm assuming your settings in plane plotter is for beast receiver over TCP. With the address the pis new IP:30005.?

    because if not, it's not going to work. The dump1090 options in plane plotter is for direct control

    Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  5. #5
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4
    using rpi dump set to ipadd:30005 will not connect

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,057
    Quote Originally Posted by airmale View Post
    using rpi dump set to ipadd:30005 will not connect
    Please use more words. Don't understand

    You have multiple feeders?. They will be set to use beast localhost:30005?

    That data comes from dump1090


    Plane plotter on windows needs to be the same. You can't tell it to use dump1090 also.

    Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  7. #7
    Captain abcd567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Toronto CYYZ
    Posts
    2,882
    (1) Carry-out steps 1 to 6 in screenshots 1 & 2.
    In screenshot 2, IP address is shown as 192.168.0.21, which is my Pi's IP address. Use your Pi's IP address instead.

    (2) Carry-out steps 1 to 5 in screenshots 3.

    (3) Press Start button to start display as shown in screenshot 4

    Screenshot -1
    planeplotter-input-setting-1.png


    Screenshot -2
    planeplotter-input-setting-2.png


    Screenshot -3
    planeplotter-input-setting-3.png


    Screenshot -4
    planeplotter-input-setting-4.png
    Last edited by abcd567; 2019-07-07 at 18:37.

  8. #8
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4
    i took a raspi 3b loaded dump1090 mutability (script load from abcd567)on a fresh image of BUSTER (rasbians newest )planeplotter will not connect. gmap.html works but i get fail to connect in planeplotter. ( setup planeplotter as per abcd567)..has anyone successfully set up dump1090 and planeplotter on BUSTER with ras pi 3b?

  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,057
    I just don't get it.

    The webpage is active from PC - says the pi is not blocked from other computers.

    It's feeding. So the feeders are connecting to dump1090 output just fine. And it is accepting

    The OS should not make a difference as nothing else has changed.

    So either you have too many connections and plane plotter is being blocked. Or you need to try change the data source to beast-tcp:30005 Like I do.

    If there was a real problem the plane plotter help forum would likely be full of posts. And it is not currently

    https://groups.io/g/planeplotter

    Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  10. #10
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    884
    I believe planeplotter needs to be compiled from dump1090-mutability.
    This compilation no longer works for Buster.

    airmale: Showing actual error messages would be very helpful.
    Also error messages along the install of planeplotter.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •