Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: fr24feed output on RPi (bash)

  1. #11
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    876
    Where did you read that " feed sent 1,2 AC" anyway?

    Normally fr24feed is started as a service and should already be running.
    You need to define a log location to look at the log.

    Otherwise it means that you are starting fr24feed a second time which can produce problems.

  2. #12
    Flight attendant ukjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Stoke-on-Trent
    Posts
    78
    Ok Weidehopf
    Thanks but I used to think it was
    sent 5,91" probably means that data for 5 of 91 AC with positions were sent to the server.

    But I gather it's mlat/adsb

    As kindly informed by Oblivian

    But thanks for the extra info
    Last edited by ukjay; 2019-05-18 at 11:13.
    James Lazzari BSc (Hons)
    T-EGCC125
    http://www.ukjay.co.uk

  3. #13
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    876
    If you restart fr24feed it starts with sending all aircraft, then only sends a lower number.
    At the start it will say:
    sent 91,91 aircraft.

    Maybe it's 5 ADS-B aircraft sent, data for 91 aircraft sent for MLAT sync and positioning.

  4. #14
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,055
    Quote Originally Posted by wiedehopf View Post

    "sent 5,91" probably means that data for 5 of 91 AC with positions were sent to the server.
    Almost

    2019-05-18 12:04:43 | [feed][i]sent 5,97 AC

    2019-05-18 12:04:44 | [feed][i]removed 1 of 123 AC

    97+5=....

    Likely Matches the mlat-non-tracked and adsb-tracked flags of the monitor file (Raw fr24 Info)

    Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  5. #15
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    876
    Code:
    root@pi ~ # grep feed_num /dev/shm/decoder.txt 
    feed_num_ac_adsb_tracked=91
    feed_num_ac_non_adsb_tracked=24
    feed_num_ac_tracked=115
    Code:
    2019-05-18 12:26:44 | [feed][i]removed 1 of 114 AC
    2019-05-18 12:26:47 | [feed][i]sent 7,88 AC
    2019-05-18 12:26:48 | [feed][i]filtering out 110 overlapping AC (saving bandwidth)
    2019-05-18 12:26:52 | [feed][i]sent 2,93 AC
    2019-05-18 12:26:57 | [feed][i]sent 4,96 AC
    After filtering the first number always decreases.
    That's why i think those are the planes actually sent.

    Not quite sure what all this looks like when you disable MLAT but if i remember correctly the "sent 4,96" stays exactly the same wihout MLAT and has nothing to do with it.

    And yes the second number is probably the number of ADSB aircraft tracked as it correlates with that number in the monitor.txt

  6. #16
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,055
    Decoder.txt = monitor.txt when it comes to the web url btw.

    We dont see the same numbers as you guys in europe of both aircraft and feeders, so easier to tell it's the totals. As its almost always 0,~5 even with mlat on unless lots of training aircraft are about.

    And very few removed due overlap. (Server saying don't bother)

    There does appear to be a bug however of constantly saying 1 uploaded 0 tracked when the ping keep alive is the only thing running.

    Our skies are currently empty till midnight.

    Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  7. #17
    Flight attendant ukjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Stoke-on-Trent
    Posts
    78
    Back on the RPi at the moment

    I have turned on MLAT feed but see this?
    [mlat][i]No ADS-B time reference available (0/0)

    Also now still not sure about

    [feed][i]sent 1,5 AC

    Being as MLAT was turned off before??

    Just saying...
    James Lazzari BSc (Hons)
    T-EGCC125
    http://www.ukjay.co.uk

  8. #18
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,055
    [Feed] is reporting the raw figures. Its always going to receive non adsb aircraft and can't just ignore them. Can't tell the difference.

    The only difference is, when you enable mlat. The mlat sub-system [mlat] can then send a separate bundle as long as their is a full adsb reference (plane) nearby to get the GPS time data that's included

    Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  9. #19
    Flight attendant ukjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Stoke-on-Trent
    Posts
    78
    Ok Oblivian cheers

    Just wondered if I'd done something wrong.
    I'll keep monitoring & hope MLAT gets decent data .....
    James Lazzari BSc (Hons)
    T-EGCC125
    http://www.ukjay.co.uk

  10. #20
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,055
    Actually first digit may be ADSB

    Typical aussie full ADSB flight inbound now, and I'm getting
    Sent 1,0 AC

    With only 1 confirmed target within 300nm

    And the same MLAT unable to find reference targets. I get the feeling there needs to be 2 + MLAT targets for that to change and be able to bundle.
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •