Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: FlightRadar24 Down?

  1. #1
    Passenger ChicagoCenter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    19

    FlightRadar24 Down?

    I was using FR24 and suddenly, I got a "522 Error"

    Error 522 Ray ID: 4bd21f6d2b1354bc 2019-03-25 16:05:19 UTC
    Connection timed out


    According to this, FR24 is down globally https://www.isitdownrightnow.com/flightradar24.com.html

  2. #2
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    1
    [QUOTE=ChicagoCenter;117082]I was using FR24 and suddenly, I got a "522 Error"

    Error 522 Ray ID: 4bd21f6d2b1354bc • 2019-03-25 16:05:19 UTC
    Connection timed out



    Ya, me too, not sure what's going on though??

  3. #3
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    1
    My app doesn't work either, perhaps a problem with FR 24 server?

    Enviado do meu P01M atravs do Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    SE Qld, Australia
    Posts
    506
    I don't see it being completely down but there a are a lot of Australian feeders not working, particularly in Queensland eg F-YROM1, F-YDBI1, F-YBMA2, F-YTMO1, F-YMBA1, all three feeders at YLRE. How do I know they are not working? Aircraft that normally show up on them are all showing estimated data. I think there are others in other states too but I cannot say that definitively because I don't have the same spotting experience in their coverage areas.

  5. #5
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    YMML, KLAX
    Posts
    62
    There is an outage, Check their Twitter Feed.

    Tweet from FR24
    We’re continuing to work with our network providers to resolve the issues affecting many of our users. Apologies for the ongoing interruption.

  6. #6
    First officer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    221
    Quote Originally Posted by Asuka View Post
    There is an outage, Check their Twitter Feed.

    Tweet from FR24
    We’re continuing to work with our network providers to resolve the issues affecting many of our users. Apologies for the ongoing interruption.
    I guess its a Windows problem :-)

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    4,964
    Quote Originally Posted by Stealth View Post
    I guess its a Windows problem :-)
    Crossed my mind. But it nuked me too
    Although web is fine

    Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  8. #8
    First officer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    221
    Quote Originally Posted by Oblivian View Post
    Crossed my mind. But it nuked me too
    Although web is fine

    Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk
    Let's hope they don't earn that very old epithet; "goes down more than Linda Lovelace".

  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    4,964
    Had to restart feeder once home for the day and back uploading now.

    With no killed connection to FR24feed servers (my specific fault, not sure on others):

    No uploaded stats/data
    decoded/basestation out client was still fine
    Internal HTTp server had crashed
    existing RAW port connections were fine, but couldn't create new/more (piaware failed on restart)

    All rather odd. And less reliable than the Windows client I've run since 2012 already
    Last edited by Oblivian; 2019-03-26 at 10:13.
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  10. #10
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    YMML, KLAX
    Posts
    62
    Should be back working again

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •