Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: FA Prostick Plus setup

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    14

    FA Prostick Plus setup

    Hi Does installation of the FA Prostick Plus require any special configuration with FR24

  2. #2
    Captain abcd567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Toronto CYYZ
    Posts
    2,862
    Nothing special.
    Configuration wise, treat Pro Stick Plus just like any other DVB-T.

    OPTIONAL:
    Later, you may experiment with reducing gain to diferent values and see if max range/plane count increases.

  3. #3
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    14
    Many thanks for the clarification :-)

  4. #4
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    14

    Gain adjust on FA Prostick Plus

    Hi,

    How can I adjust the gain on a FA Prostick Plus? running standard FR24 build on RPi3

    Do i need to install rtlsdr-gain?

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,052
    add

    --gain <value>

    to additional commands /Process arguments section of FR24 settings page
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  6. #6
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    14
    Thank you sir :-)

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,052
    Worked then?
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  8. #8
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    14
    Yes thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •