Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 74

Thread: FR24 server disconnected , could not connect

  1. #21
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    742
    Doesn't necessarily mean it's bad, it seems popular to block any attempt to debug network connections in some places.

    For me it goes via Telia and then it vanishes (but the feed is working for me):

    Code:
     4  ffm-b4-link.telia.net (213.248.93.186)  15.417 ms  15.462 ms  15.710 ms
     5  ffm-bb4-link.telia.net (62.115.120.7)  16.033 ms ffm-bb3-link.telia.net (62.115.120.1)  16.321 ms ffm-bb4-link.telia.net (62.115.120.7)  16.568 ms
     6  hbg-bb4-link.telia.net (62.115.138.173)  26.888 ms hbg-bb1-link.telia.net (62.115.123.77)  18.489 ms  19.755 ms
     7  kbn-bb3-link.telia.net (213.155.130.101)  25.803 ms kbn-bb4-link.telia.net (213.155.135.121)  25.518 ms kbn-bb3-link.telia.net (213.155.130.101)  25.755 ms
     8  kbn-b3-link.telia.net (213.155.135.179)  35.211 ms kbn-b3-link.telia.net (62.115.121.15)  32.134 ms  32.650 ms
     9  iponly-ic-319310-kbn-b3.c.telia.net (62.115.151.47)  32.905 ms  33.671 ms  33.564 ms
    10  * * *
    [.....]

    Anyway such problems in my experience are normally fixed after a couple of days.
    Let's just hope this is the case here.

    (If they wouldn't block any attempt at tracerouting, one could at least confirm the most likely problematic hop, but like this it is hard to see anything useful)

    You can try adding --icmp or -T to the traceroute command, maybe that is less blocked along your route.
    Last edited by wiedehopf; 2019-02-14 at 09:42.

  2. #22
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    24
    same results with -T or --icmp

    wait and see....

  3. #23
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    2
    I have the same problem.

  4. #24
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,000
    I couldn't easily find a german based server to test from online, But a

    telnet 185.218.24.22 8099

    (or 185.218.24.23) should also produce a bit of garbage onscreen meaning successful connection to server.

    Anything else is a timeout/unable to connect
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  5. #25
    Captain abcd567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Toronto CYYZ
    Posts
    2,748
    Code:
    telnet 185.218.24.22 8099
    
    ☺♦!Ce\

  6. #26
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,000
    Quote Originally Posted by abcd567 View Post
    Code:
    telnet 185.218.24.22 8099
    
    ☺♦!Ce\
    Thats a successful connection. By looks only Germany/France?. Noone else seems to be having issues
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  7. #27
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    2
    I fixed the problem by using a VPN and connect to the UK.

  8. #28
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    742
    Ah that makes tracerouting easier:

    Pilax and anyone having the problem, use the following command for a trace:

    Code:
    traceroute 185.218.24.23 -T -p 8099
    And post the output please.

    This might help to narrow down where exactly the problem is.
    This information could in turn be be forwarded by FR24 to their hosting provider.
    Or the users with the problem might be able to contact their ISP with the the trace command and output.

    I'm in Germany, somewhere between EDDF and EDDN, and it works fine for me, i'm just trying to help narrow down the source of the problem.

    traceroute described above for me looks like this
    Code:
     7  kbn-bb3-link.telia.net (213.155.130.101)  26.903 ms  25.996 ms  26.128 ms
     8  kbn-b3-link.telia.net (213.155.135.179)  26.545 ms kbn-b3-link.telia.net (62.115.121.17)  27.198 ms kbn-b3-link.telia.net (80.91.252.23)  27.008 ms
     9  iponly-ic-319310-kbn-b3.c.telia.net (62.115.151.47)  27.927 ms  27.688 ms  28.934 ms
    10  * * *
    11  185.218.24.1 (185.218.24.1)  39.654 ms  34.206 ms  34.745 ms
    12  185.218.24.23 (185.218.24.23)  35.000 ms  38.599 ms  38.700 ms
    Last edited by wiedehopf; 2019-02-14 at 11:11.

  9. #29
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    Hi,

    I have the same issue (in France).
    Would be interesting to share our ISPs to understand if there is an issue with one of them there.

    My ISP is Orange.

    Thanks

  10. #30
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,000
    Quote Originally Posted by wiedehopf View Post
    Ah that makes tracerouting easier:



    I'm in Germany, somewhere between EDDF and EDDN, and it works fine for me, i'm just trying to help narrow down the source of the problem.
    Other chap is on Vodafone DE
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •