Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 74

Thread: FR24 server disconnected , could not connect

  1. #11
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    S/W of France
    Posts
    37
    Same here in France since 11 this morning.

  2. #12
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    S/W of France
    Posts
    37
    "185.218.24.23 is not responding"

  3. #13
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    13
    the support reply , he checked they server and mean its all okey keyy ....

    i have a Laptop with configured feeder , even this one can not connect to the server! So it will not be up to us if so many users have problems since this morning

    I hope the problem will be solved shortly

  4. #14
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    740
    No, this is probably a server problem.

    Or a problem of the internet infrastructure between that particular fr24 server and your provider.

    It working for me likely just means that i get connected to another one of the fr24 servers or my data takes a different path.

  5. #15
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    24
    Is there a way to change server IP ?

    How do you contact support ?
    Last edited by pilax; 2019-02-14 at 07:54.

  6. #16
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    740
    i don't think you can.

    have you tried adding this:
    Code:
    use-http=yes
    http-timeout=20
    to your /etc/fr24feed.ini ?

    probably the cases it solved were a different problem from the current one.

  7. #17
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    24
    yes thanks I try that two, I try also to disable IPv6 even my conf does not change...

    I don't know what to check now...

  8. #18
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    740
    If it is a routing problem what i kinda suspect, there isn't much you can do but wait for the ISPs to figure it out.

    Their actual feed servers (not feed.flightradar24.com) don't respond to ping so you can't even properly check if the connection to them is the problem.
    Anyway the output of the following command might be interesting:

    traceroute 185.218.24.22 -m20

    (And if multiple people with the problem maybe a common pattern can be identified)

  9. #19
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by pilax View Post
    Is there a way to change server IP ?

    How do you contact support ?
    go to flightradar24 website -> on the top Social -> Contact us -> ,, Are you contacting Flightradar24 as a Data Sharer ,, -> ,,What part of Flightradar24 is your question related to? ,, -> ,, Orther ,, -> ,, Orther ,,

  10. #20
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    24
    not good it seems...

    traceroute -n 185.218.24.22 -m20
    traceroute to 185.218.24.22 (185.218.24.22), 20 hops max, 60 byte packets
    1 192.168.1.1 1.741 ms 3.401 ms 8.345 ms
    2 80.10.237.125 7.171 ms 8.581 ms 8.753 ms
    3 193.253.92.162 8.808 ms 10.227 ms 10.397 ms
    4 * * *
    5 * * *
    6 * * *
    7 * * *
    8 * * *
    9 * * *
    10 * * *
    11 * * *
    12 * * *
    13 * * *
    14 * * *
    15 * * *
    16 * * *
    17 * * *
    18 * * *
    19 * * *
    20 * * *

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •