Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: No registrations showing

  1. #1
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    8

    No registrations showing

    Hi Guys;
    I have just installed my SBS-1 on to a new computer and although I have the hexcodes and flight numbers showing both in the airline list and plotting on the radar, the registrations are not appearing despite having the registration column ticked in the aircraft list grid settings, any ideas as to where I am going wrong?

    kind regards clive.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    4,339
    Probably needs the basestation.sqb copied from old install to ensure as up to date as that was?
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  3. #3
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Oblivian. It's actually years since Ive played with the SBS as its been running on a standalone laptop for ages. Could I not find an SQB online to download?

    regards clive.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    4,339
    Not anymore it seems, Most the popular ones (mantma) have gone down. Not sure who requested it, but may have had a C&D

    Thats the database file that has the hex and tied up registrations to display locally, The only other way may be to get a plugin that looks them up on the web and starts populating it.

    http://woodair.net/sbs/Utilities/Kin...lities6_DB.htm
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  5. #5
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    8
    Thanks again. I have now remembered how to do it so that will be my first job tomorrow, kind regards clive.

  6. #6
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,318
    Quote Originally Posted by superspotter View Post
    Thanks Oblivian. It's actually years since Ive played with the SBS as its been running on a standalone laptop for ages.
    Copy your sqb file from the laptop. If you need help, send me a PM via the Radarspotting forum.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  7. #7
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Anmer, will see how I get on, regards clive.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •