Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: SBS1 connecting problem

  1. #1
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    3

    SBS1 connecting problem

    Having not used my SBS1 receiver to feed data to Flightradar24 for around a year I downloaded and installed the latest version of the feed software.The receiver is connected to a PC running Windows 10 with a USB lead. After running the software for 3 hours the following is the status:
    FR24 Link : Connected via UDP
    FR24 Radar Code: T-EGNX163
    Local IP(s):
    Aircraft Tracked: 0
    Aircraft Uploaded: N/A
    Receiver: sbs1usb, Connected
    MLAT running: N/A

    The console repeats the following 2 messsages evey 3-5 seconds:
    Connecting to SBS1 receiver via USB
    Could not connect to receiver

    The system tray icon displays 1 red and 1 green triangle

    Please could anyone suggested why the software does appear to be uploading any data to the Flightradar24 server.

    Regards,

    David Anderson
    Loughborough, UK

  2. #2
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,309
    I'm away from home at the moment but this may help:

    https://radarspotting.com/forum/inde....html#msg37784
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  3. #3
    Team FR24
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    217
    Not sure if you were able to solve the issue yet or not but one of the most common problems is FR24 software and Basestation both trying to access the receiver at the same time. If you have Basestation running, shut that down and see if everything starts working. If it does then all you need to do is to reconfigure your fr24feed to get data from Basestation. Just make the following changes in this case to fr24feed.ini (configuration file) and it should start working.

    receiver="basestation"
    fr24key="SharingKey"
    host="localhost:30006"
    bs="no"
    raw="no"
    logmode="1"
    windowmode="0"
    mpx="no"
    mlat="no"
    mlat-without-gps="no"
    --

  4. #4
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,309
    Quote Originally Posted by Khan View Post
    Not sure if you were able to solve the issue yet or not but one of the most common problems is FR24 software and Basestation both trying to access the receiver at the same time.
    Thanks Khan. Those are the settings shown in the link to my post on my forum. Snap.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  5. #5
    Team FR24
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    217
    Oops, should have checked the link first
    --

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    4,297
    Looks like the first 'dual' setup in my theoretical settings (don't have the hardware to test) is similar then?

    Though I approached the web Configs vs config file edit.

    https://forum.flightradar24.com/showthread.php?p=75127

    Perhaps I need to tidy it up, less words more pictures
    Last edited by Oblivian; 2018-11-30 at 09:21.
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  7. #7
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    3
    Further browsing the Forum it appears that FlightRadar24 users with SBS1 receivers have had connection problems when using the latest release of the feed software and have had to resort to previous releases. If there is anyone out there who is able to supply me with previous release(s) please contact me.

    Regards,
    David Anderson
    Loughborough UK

  8. #8
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,309
    Quote Originally Posted by leake View Post
    Further browsing the Forum it appears that FlightRadar24 users with SBS1 receivers have had connection problems when using the latest release of the feed software and have had to resort to previous releases.
    I was able to use the current version, as stated in my forum post.:

    I contacted FR24 who confirmed the Windows version does work. I then downloaded the latest feeder - fr24feed_win32_1.0.19-15.zip.

    I have installed this and have it working with BaseStation. Here are my settings. I've obliterated my sharing key.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    4,297
    Yep. Believe it was fixed after 19-8.

    From what I can gather most the issues still faced seem to be when attempting to configure 'direct' to hardware connections with feeder as primary source, rather than using Basestation software as middleware and tapping into 30006

    Interesting it still works with receiver flagged as DVB-T however 0.o
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  10. #10
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    3
    Maybe I should try connecting my SBS1 through Basestation. Is Basestation still available? If so where could I download it from?

    Regards,

    David Anderson

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •