Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Feed showing offline

  1. #1
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    KLAS
    Posts
    31

    Feed showing offline

    So my feed has been showing offline however it is not, I haven't changed a thing, dump1090 map works but I'm showing status offline .... am I missing something?

  2. #2
    Purser
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    155
    Hmmm a bit more information about your feeder station and configuration would help.

    When you log into your account, does the first "My Data Sharing" screen show your last upload as within the last 2 minutes or so ? When you go to your statistics screen, does the Daily Availability graph show you are connected ? and does the Hits and Positions Reported Graph show you are uploading data for the current day/UTC hour? Could be that you can see the dump1090 map locally but its not going anywhere.

    ylis

  3. #3
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    KLAS
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by ylis View Post
    Hmmm a bit more information about your feeder station and configuration would help.

    When you log into your account, does the first "My Data Sharing" screen show your last upload as within the last 2 minutes or so ? When you go to your statistics screen, does the Daily Availability graph show you are connected ? and does the Hits and Positions Reported Graph show you are uploading data for the current day/UTC hour? Could be that you can see the dump1090 map locally but its not going anywhere.
    No it is not within 2 minutes from what I remember.
    In the last few days I show:
    Tuesday out at 15:44 back at 17:20
    Wednesday out at 17:16
    Back on at 07:13 Thursday, and back out at 18:43
    Back on at 07:16 Friday and so far it's still online.
    I can see the map locally on Dump1090 but for some reason it's showing me offline when it should be online. I use the same connection for my weather station upload and that shows 100% online.
    I have not touched the Raspberry Pi at all except for a reboot Wednesday when it was showing offline more than 2 hours, which did not help show it back online.

  4. #4
    Captain abcd567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Toronto CYYZ
    Posts
    2,826
    What is output of following command?

    fr24feed-status

  5. #5
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    KLAS
    Posts
    31
    Currently it hasn't dropped back offline since it came back after I started this thread, I will be sure to check next time it drops offline.
    Right now it's working and showing this:

    ~ $ fr24feed-status
    [ ok ] FR24 Feeder/Decoder Process: running.
    [ ok ] FR24 Stats Timestamp: 2018-09-08 01:57:53.
    [ ok ] FR24 Link: connected [UDP].
    [ ok ] FR24 Radar: T-KHND9.
    [ ok ] FR24 Tracked AC: 38.
    [ ok ] Receiver: connected (8709860 MSGS/0 SYNC).
    [ ok ] FR24 MLAT: ok [UDP].
    [ ok ] FR24 MLAT AC seen: 33.

  6. #6
    Captain abcd567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Toronto CYYZ
    Posts
    2,826
    71sbeetle

    The output of command fr24feed-status shows that your station is up and running and feeding data to FR24. Nothing wrong at your end. The FR24 server which compiles and displays stats is lagging.

    Just as double check, what following web page shows?

    IP-OF-PI:8754
    Last edited by abcd567; 2018-09-08 at 02:27.

  7. #7
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    KLAS
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by abcd567 View Post
    71sbeetle

    The output of command fr24feed-status shows that your station is up and running and feeding data to FR24. Nothing wrong at your end. The FR24 server which compiles and displays stats is lagging.

    Just as double check, what following web page shows?

    IP-OF-PI:8754
    The 8754 page was showing an error message, something like cannot connect or cannot reach error. Right now it's working fine though

    Linux/generic/static_arm/1.0.19-15
    Updated: 02:23:59 GMT-0700 (Pacific Daylight Time)
    FR24 Link: Connected via UDP
    FR24 Radar Code: T-KHND9
    Local IP(s): 192.168.0.150
    Aircraft Tracked:
    (ModeS & ADS-B) 6
    Aircraft Uploaded: 3
    Receiver: beast-tcp, Connected
    MLAT running: YES
    Actions:
    Settings
    Restart software
    Terminate software
    Show tracked aircraft list

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,027
    If the local status page is not loading. FR24feed likely isn't working. And also will show offline

    Dump1090 can still work independantly of this. And given you are in TCP mode this almost confirms that setup.

    You'll need to watch either the logs, (enable them first) or the status command rather than rely on online stats pages.
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  9. #9
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    KLAS
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by Oblivian View Post
    If the local status page is not loading. FR24feed likely isn't working. And also will show offline

    Dump1090 can still work independantly of this. And given you are in TCP mode this almost confirms that setup.

    You'll need to watch either the logs, (enable them first) or the status command rather than rely on online stats pages.
    Thank you!
    I have a couple of questions:
    - What would be a possible reason for my FR24feed to stop working and then start working again on its own?
    - How do I enable the logs, I have been trying to figure it out but ended up giving up trying.

    If it helps, I used this guide to install/setup my station as I know absolutely nothing about coding lol
    https://forum.flightradar24.com/thre...-15-dev-on-RPi

  10. #10
    Passenger jackthom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Ponteland, Northumberland, EGNT
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by 71sbeetle View Post
    Thank you!
    I have a couple of questions:
    - What would be a possible reason for my FR24feed to stop working and then start working again on its own?
    - How do I enable the logs, I have been trying to figure it out but ended up giving up trying.

    If it helps, I used this guide to install/setup my station as I know absolutely nothing about coding lol
    https://forum.flightradar24.com/thre...-15-dev-on-RPi
    If you can still get the FR24 status webpage select "settings" and choose from the dropdown options for "Logfile mode"
    Then click "save" followed by "restart"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •