Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: How To Get VRS-Like Coverage Map on RPi

  1. #11
    Captain abcd567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Toronto CYYZ
    Posts
    2,250
    Quote Originally Posted by ylis View Post
    FYI - the watermark is appearing on my local network:
    STRANGE!
    I get Google Map WITHOUT water mark in my local network on
    1. ModeSMixer2
    2. Pi24 dump1090-mutability v1.14
    3. VRS ver 2.4.2



    Google Map - modesmixer2.png . Google Map - pi24-dump1090-mutab-1.14.png . Google Map - VRS.png


    What VRS Site say
    Google Map - VRS Guide.png

    http://www.virtualradarserver.co.uk/...apsAPIKey.aspx
    Last edited by abcd567; 2018-06-24 at 06:07.

  2. #12
    Captain abcd567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Toronto CYYZ
    Posts
    2,250
    Quote Originally Posted by ylis View Post
    abcd567:

    FYI - the watermark is appearing on my local network:

    Attachment 9612
    Hmmmmm 10.0.0.15:8787
    Are you running the Linux on Windows through VM Box?

    I get IP similar to 10.0.0.15 when use Virtual Machine, and use "NAT" in network settings of the VM, and it shows Google warning, but NO water mark.

    I get IP like 192.168.0.24 when I use "Bridge Network" in VM Setting, and Google Map WITHOUT any warning or Water Mark.

    Please see screenshots below.

    Jessie x86 in VM - Setting NAT adapter.png . Jessie x86 in VM - Setting Bridge adapter.png
    Last edited by abcd567; 2018-06-24 at 12:36.

  3. #13
    Purser
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    100
    abcd567:

    Nothing fancy or technical about my setup - RPi with Mutability 1.15 as per zahidulhasan's "Raspberry PI installation made too easy with extra feature" sticky and a Win10 PC connected to a standard telco home internet service which uses 10 dot addressing and not 192.168. I've added your "is your dongle healthy" and the "Find RF signals in the local area" processes as well as ModeSMixer2 for this. Feeding FR24 only and this is working fine.

    Maybe one of life's mysteries .......... and not really bothering me as I've got the other graphs package.

    Peter

    ylis

  4. #14
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    5
    Hi, I have installed this on my Raspberry Pi Zero W. I used the Pi 2/3 modesmixer2. I am getting a illegal instruction error having followed the excellent guide to the letter. Any ideas please or is it just simply that modesmixer2 won't work? Thank you

  5. #15
    Captain abcd567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Toronto CYYZ
    Posts
    2,250
    Which OS you have installed on Pi Zero?
    Jessie or Stretch?

    The modeSMixer2 file has to match with OS,
    .
    Usually "illegal instruction" error is given in case of mismatch.

  6. #16
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by abcd567 View Post
    Which OS you have installed on Pi Zero?
    Jessie or Stretch?

    The modeSMixer2 file has to match with OS,
    .
    Usually "illegal instruction" error is given in case of mismatch.
    Hi, I checked before and it is definitely stretch and I downloaded the stretch version of mm2 Thanks
    Update: checked again "Raspbian GNU/Linux 9 (stretch)" and definitely downloaded the deb9 file
    Last edited by Mr Bits; 2018-07-26 at 19:54.

  7. #17
    Captain abcd567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Toronto CYYZ
    Posts
    2,250
    Someone faced exactly same problem, and asked the author of modeSMixer2 for a solution in Feb 2018, but no answer yet.

    https://radarspotting.com/forum/inde....html#msg37036

    The deb9 version of modeSMixer2 is for CPU ARMv7, while Pi Zero W has a CPU ARMv11.

    Try the latest version 2018-06-16. It may work with Pi Zero W

    Raspberry Pi 2 / 3 Stretch (Broadcom SoC BCM2836/37 ARMv7 Quad Core): modesmixer2_rpi2-3_deb9_20180616.tgz(Raspbian GNU/Linux 9.4 (stretch))
    Last edited by abcd567; 2018-07-26 at 20:52.

  8. #18
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    5
    Thanks so much for all your help with this. I will have a go later on. Is that uploaded on your drop box please - that's how I did it for simplicity? Thanks again

  9. #19
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    5
    I've downloaded the latest version and installed but sadly the same problem. Looks like it might be the Pi that I have. I'm quite new to this so is there a similar graphical illustration I could try available please? Thank you

  10. #20
    Passenger brummfondl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    4
    Problem solved, changed the ports ....
    Last edited by brummfondl; Today at 17:58. Reason: Required approval due use of @ Signs again...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •