Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 36

Thread: Display Bug since today

  1. #11
    Captain
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    755
    I can confirm the bug, but I have different variation of it. The icon to expand the screen and lose the left side bar no longer remembers the status. If I expand the screen then refresh the page, the page reloads with the left side bar in place again, thus needing to click the expand button every time in order to view the full screen. This is with a gold sub and a 24" screen using latest desktop Chrome with W8.1.

    Why is it every single time the owners of this site make "improvements" all it does it break everything that worked fine previously and stuff that no-one had any issue with. Why can't they just leave stuff alone? I get shouted at by Mike whenever I call this stuff out but I think it's fair game when none of his "team" of many hundreds of web devs can be bothered to do any QC.
    <<< Tyke's Aero Blog >>>. Documenting Boeing production and deliveries since 2004.

  2. #12
    Captain fungus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,561
    Quote Originally Posted by attigliano View Post
    Bookmarks problems since 30092017. I have deleded bookmarks and clered case and made new bookmarks same problem. The filter is set with the contents from the latest made bookmark. The map part working fine. Spooky. When you click on a bookmark it start correckt but if it not the latest made bookmark and you click on a plane it load the filter from the latest made bookmark.
    I'm not sure if we are discussing two different issues on this thread but I can also confirm the issue re bookmarks which Attigliano has noted.

    Noticed it first last night (approx 12 hours ago) our local time and it's occurring again this morning. After testing on Firefox and Chrome I've found it is occurring on both browsers as described above. Any bookmark which includes a filter throws back to your previous view seconds after loading, irrespective of what that view is. Seems to have occurred since and perhaps as a result of this last 'upgrade.'

    As a consequence I cannot bring up a bookmarked page which includes saved filters at all.

    Using PC with Windows 8.1, Firefox/Chrome browsers.

    As for the issue with the 'new' airport info display I find it difficult to use (or see for that matter) and the flight information section which scrolls across it on the top of the left pane is too fast to digest. In the past this came up in a separate window over the existing map but currently opens another page. Unfortunately with the present issue I've described above you don't know what map you will go back to on closing it, especially after trawling through multiple pages of airport/aircraft/flight information. Previously you only had to close it with the cross in top corner, now you need to click back and back and back and .......

    It's apparent with these (seemingly) two issues one of them has difficulty remembering the previous status, the other only remembers and activates the previous status.

    Regards,
    Gregg

    P.S. After some playing around I've found it's possible to set up pages with filters, they just need to be done manually and not via the 'bookmarks.'
    Last edited by fungus; 2017-09-01 at 01:04. Reason: additional info
    YSSY2/T-YSSY4 [SBS-1 Basestation w/- SSE-1090 SJ Mk2 Antenna (Thanks Delcomp) ] [Uniden UBCD996T w/- 16 element Wideband Discone VHF/UHF Antenna, and tuned 108MHz-137MHz Airband Antenna] [Trialing a home-brew 1090MHz collinear antenna]

  3. #13
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    SE Qld, Australia
    Posts
    510
    Oblivian ,I can't open your attachment in post #9 - message says "Invalid attachment consult administrator"

  4. #14
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,049
    Quote Originally Posted by airnrail View Post
    Oblivian ,I can't open your attachment in post #9 - message says "Invalid attachment consult administrator"
    Hrm, been removed from my attachment list too.

    I see the big banner down the bottom right still, and then had 1 inline the width of the white left navbar about the height of 2 'scheduled' flight info boxes
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  5. #15
    Captain fungus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,561
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyke's Aero blog View Post


    Why is it every single time the owners of this site make "improvements" all it does it break everything that worked fine previously and stuff that no-one had any issue with. Why can't they just leave stuff alone? I get shouted at by Mike whenever I call this stuff out but I think it's fair game when none of his "team" of many hundreds of web devs can be bothered to do any QC.
    Quit complaining Tyke. We give to this place until it hurts, all the while shedding blood sweat and tears knowing full well that if and when we post an issue Mike will be there lurking in the background just busting to accuse us of all sorts of treachery. Life just can't get any better than this can it?

    Regards,
    Gregg
    YSSY2/T-YSSY4 [SBS-1 Basestation w/- SSE-1090 SJ Mk2 Antenna (Thanks Delcomp) ] [Uniden UBCD996T w/- 16 element Wideband Discone VHF/UHF Antenna, and tuned 108MHz-137MHz Airband Antenna] [Trialing a home-brew 1090MHz collinear antenna]

  6. #16
    Captain
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    SE Qld, Australia
    Posts
    510
    Quote Originally Posted by Oblivian View Post
    Hrm, been removed from my attachment list too.

    I see the big banner down the bottom right still, and then had 1 inline the width of the white left navbar about the height of 2 'scheduled' flight info boxes
    I saw those plus a second one, bigger, down towards the bottom of the left panel.

  7. #17
    Team FR24 Gaelan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    152
    Hi all,

    First of all, thanks for your feedback and taking the time to contribute your thoughts on our Forum. I want you to all know that Flightradar24 is taking the time to read and consider your comments and appreciates your feedback.

    Firstly with regards to the Bookmark issue - We are aware of multiple user reports about this and are currently investigating the route cause of the problem. Unfortunately we've made no headway with this issue at this current point in time, but are still working hard at resolving this. We hope to have a bug-fix release for this next week and in the meant time we appreciate your patience and understanding.

    Secondly in response to the many varied comments about the new Airports side panel. We are taking all of this feedback down and discussing it amongst the team. Flightradar24 appreciates any and all positive and constructive feedback about our new design and changes and we encourage you to keep them coming.

    Lastly if there is any other urgent bug's or issues you're more than welcome to contact us directly at support@fr24.com

    Kind regards,
    Gaelan
    Flightradar24.com Support

    Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

    Please visit About Us, How it Works, FAQs, Blog and Forum for more information about Flightradar24.

  8. #18
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Aruba
    Posts
    1
    Hi,

    For spotters the registration numbers, if not the most important, are very important info/data so this new airport (arrivals/departures/on the ground) view on PC doesn't work for spotters and AVgeeks. The previous view was excellent for spotters.

    Please revert to the previous style.

    Brgds

  9. #19
    Captain fungus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,561
    It would seem that the bookmark issue on PC's has been resolved. Thanks guys.

    Regards,
    Gregg
    YSSY2/T-YSSY4 [SBS-1 Basestation w/- SSE-1090 SJ Mk2 Antenna (Thanks Delcomp) ] [Uniden UBCD996T w/- 16 element Wideband Discone VHF/UHF Antenna, and tuned 108MHz-137MHz Airband Antenna] [Trialing a home-brew 1090MHz collinear antenna]

  10. #20
    Purser attigliano's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    116
    Quote Originally Posted by fungus View Post
    It would seem that the bookmark issue on PC's has been resolved. Thanks guys.

    Regards,
    Gregg
    This morning it works but now it don't
    T-EKCH5: Raspberry Pi type B+ + FlightAware Pro Stick Plus + 1090MHz Bandpass Filter + A3-ADS-B Antenna

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •