Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• fr24 from RTL1090 feeding issue

Hi Guys,
    I have been feeding data to FR24 for the last 18 months or so, using a RTL1090 dongle on a PC with Windows 10 operating system, a Windows update has shut my PC down have tried always to recover without success.
    I have installed the RTL 1090 dongle onto a second PC everything works OK and recieves data and sets up on Virtual Radar.
    The issue I now have is using and setting up the FR24 feeder software, have got the latest Windows FR24 feeder software installed.
    In the set up it excepts my email login going through to enter COM port this I input as 31001 which relates to the dongle, I have a return Entered device 2, does not seem like a valid COM port.

Help Please.

Should not be entering com port. This is for serial connected devices like a Mode-S Beast...

BEAST TCP or AVR TCP is required and a local IP ports (which were noted in the thread you originally posted in)

FR24 RAW: 30002 (DVBT) / 30334(other hardware)
    FR24 BS: 30003
    FR24 SBS: 20072
    RTL1090 Raw out: 31001
    RTL1090 BS out: 31004
    Kinetic Basestation:
    RAW out: 30006
    BS out: 30003
    SDR: 30005
    AIS: 30007
    SBS3 'standalone' mode: 10001, 30006
    Dump1090 AVR Raw out: 30002
    Dump1090 Beast out (if enabled): 30005
    Dump1090 BS out: 30003
    Dump1090 in: 30001 *
    Last edited by Oblivian; 2017-07-25, 09:41.
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

Comment

I've not had a chance to use rtl1090 with the latest incarnation of the feeder (it has been known to have a lower output rate) but you may need to change the format of the output in settings from rtl1090 to beast while continuing to use 31001

If I recall there are 5 different modes available and it's likely the default is unknown.

Also test in the browser http://localhost:31001 to ensure you actually have data out enabled.