Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 95

Thread: New Flightradar24 Android App

  1. #81
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    1
    I installed the Flightradar24 app on my phone and I do not know why it does not work, no error message appears and the application stays as if there was no internet connection. At first I thought it was a problem in my connection, I did tests using 3G and connection in another house and it worked. I installed the app on a Samsung Win Duos and used the same connection as mine and it also worked. I have no idea why the app does not work on my device. My phone is Motorola Moto Maxx, android 6.0.
    Screenshot_20180218-180154.jpg

  2. #82
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    3
    Hi everyone.

    Sorry this is my first post but I've had no luck anywhere else solving this problem.
    Installed Flightradar24 Flight Tracker app on my phone as I couldn't find and download the original Flightradar24 Pro I purchased. Upgraded the Flightradar24 Flight Tracker app to GOLD straight away.

    So why is the app still BASIC ??

  3. #83
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    Posts
    15
    I don't have a question or a problem, just adding to the group knowledge. I have the gold subscription. I use it on a Win 8.1 desktop and on a Samsung S7 Edge. My sign-in appears to be the same for both venues. I haven't used the 3D option for a while. It appears (the 3D) to be quite enhanced compared to what I remember. That is on both the home monitor and the S7. I don't remember doing anything about updates on either venue. Maybe I forgot or it happened automatically. Anyway, 3D is looking great Thanks FR24!!!

  4. #84
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    3
    I'm not paying £35 for GOLD I'm unable to use and "Priority Support" is either useless or non existent. I've give up. I'll be contacting my credit card for a refund ..

  5. #85
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    Posts
    15
    Just experimented. Logged out. 3D view showed a padlock. Signing in uses a name and password. Then the word Gold shows up at the upper right of the screen next to a little head-and-shoulders icon. The cool 3D option comes alive.

  6. #86
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    Posts
    15
    Same thing (the word Gold at the upper right) on my phone. I'm guessing that you have to see the word Gold at the upper right before you can access the Gold options.

  7. #87
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    3
    Waited far too long for "Priority Support" to reply. If this is "Priority" I'd hate to experience "Standard Support". Credit card informed, they're brilliant and my wife and children have called to say they landed safely so I can relax.

  8. #88
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,037
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadeyman View Post
    Waited far too long for "Priority Support" to reply. If this is "Priority" I'd hate to experience "Standard Support". Credit card informed, they're brilliant and my wife and children have called to say they landed safely so I can relax.
    Support is via email or web submission support. Not the forum...

    Sent from my XT1092 using Tapatalk
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  9. #89
    Passenger
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    6
    I've gone back to the old "pro" app as it does not have the "feature" of being logged out once a week.

    So tedious having to do the FR24 <-> password manager <-> 2FA manager dance so often.

    FR24 is the only app that does this, every other app has remembered my session since I first logged in.

  10. #90
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Spijkenisse, NL
    Posts
    3
    Ver. 7.7.1 4 Juni 2018
    Samsung SM-T800 tablet.
    Gold member.

    After this latest update the app is not working as before. It takes minutes the start-up and showing moving air-planes.
    Even when I let the app open in the background it takes 3 minutes to see the air-planes moving again.
    The pictures of the plans are not showing at all.
    Already reinstall the app from fresh.
    This way the app is wordless to use on my tablet.
    No more hearing a plane - clicking on the app - see plane with in en few seconds.

    On my pc it still OK only I missed there the units in the giving type e.g. meter, Km/h et.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •