Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Dump1090 and fr24feed running both

  1. #1
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    7

    Dump1090 and fr24feed running both

    Hello,

    I have a problem with my Pi. I installed dump1090 and fr24feed. It works fine but only when there is only one process running dump1090 or fr24feed. When both processes are running at the same time then I'm not feeding to flightradar. When only fr24feed is running then I'm feeding data to flightradar.
    Does anybody have idea what's going wrong?

    Dan

  2. #2
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    New Bern, NC
    Posts
    22
    I recommend you start here if things are acting screwy!: automated scripts.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,055
    You were anyway answered in the automated script thread when you asked

    Sent from my XT1092 using Tapatalk
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,055
    Here infact. http://forum.flightradar24.com/threa...ll=1#post85720

    You are describing exactly what happens when you:
    1. Misconfigure Dump1090 to 'Interactive' onscreen mode
    2. Misconfigure FR24feed to connect to the hardware directly (DVBT) rather than install using script which detects already running Dump1090 and configures as AVR(TCP)
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  5. #5
    Captain abcd567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Toronto CYYZ
    Posts
    2,867
    Quote Originally Posted by dannyhef View Post
    Hello,

    I have a problem with my Pi. I installed dump1090 and fr24feed. It works fine but only when there is only one process running dump1090 or fr24feed. When both processes are running at the same time then I'm not feeding to flightradar. When only fr24feed is running then I'm feeding data to flightradar.
    Does anybody have idea what's going wrong?

    Dan
    Quote Originally Posted by Oblivian View Post
    ......
    You are describing exactly what happens when you:
    1. Misconfigure Dump1090 to 'Interactive' onscreen mode
    2. Misconfigure FR24feed to connect to the hardware directly (DVBT) rather than install using script which detects already running Dump1090 and configures as AVR(TCP)
    This screenshot shows correct configuration as advised by Oblivian.
    <IP of Pi>:8754/settings.html
    FR24 settings.png
    Last edited by abcd567; 2016-11-06 at 20:26.

  6. #6
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    7
    A big thank you guys. I changed it to avr(tcp) and now everything works fine. =)

    Dan

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •