Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: some problems

  1. #1
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    5

    some problems

    hello there, i have some trouble with my feeder and i have try many solutions i have seen online but still the same so i ask you some help.

    first some Mlat problems

    2016-09-13 16:36:48 | [mlat][i]No ADS-B time reference available (0/14)
    2016-09-13 16:36:48 | [mlat][i]Pinging the server
    2016-09-13 16:36:48 | [mlat][w]Could not ping MLAT server, result=-1000, number of errors=1

    mlat-mode="UDP"
    mlat-number-seen="27"
    mlat-ok="YES"
    mlat-started="YES"
    mlat-time-last-ping="1473787883"
    mlat-time-last-seen="1473787899"
    mlat-time-stats="1473787899"
    mlat-uplink-stats="0"
    mlat_problem="connection-broken"

    and also

    pi@raspberrypi:~ $ sudo /usr/lib/fr24/dump1090 --raw --mlat
    Found 1 device(s):
    0: Realtek, RTL2838UHIDIR, SN: 00000001 (currently selected)
    usb_claim_interface error -6
    Error opening the RTLSDR device: Device or resource busy

    for this last one i have try to blackslist in

    /etc/modprobe.d/rtl-sdr-blacklist.conf
    blacklist dvb_usb_rtl28xxu
    blacklist e4000
    blacklist rtl2832
    blacklist dvb_usb_rtl2838u
    blacklist rtl2838u

    and the one with sudo cp ./rtl-sdr/rtl-sdr.rules /etc/udev/rules.d/

    but it has done nothing.

    thanks for your help and sorry if i make some mistake in my english.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,000
    Quote Originally Posted by WolfInTheAir View Post
    hello there, i have some trouble with my feeder and i have try many solutions i have seen online but still the same so i ask you some help.

    first some Mlat problems

    2016-09-13 16:36:48 | [mlat][i]No ADS-B time reference available (0/14)
    2016-09-13 16:36:48 | [mlat][i]Pinging the server
    2016-09-13 16:36:48 | [mlat][w]Could not ping MLAT server, result=-1000, number of errors=1
    Mlat requires an active FULL adsb contact for reference at the same time as receiving no-GPS aircraft. It cannot work with only Mode-S/MLAT aircraft

    It also appears to have connection issues at same time - you may need to check firewall and connection being blocked outbound
    But remember "Mlat_problem" is not current. It is last known message. Bolded is correct status

    mlat-mode="UDP"
    mlat-number-seen="27"
    mlat-ok="YES"
    mlat-started="YES"
    mlat-time-last-ping="1473787883"
    mlat-time-last-seen="1473787899"
    mlat-time-stats="1473787899"
    mlat-uplink-stats="0"
    mlat_problem="connection-broken"

    and also

    pi@raspberrypi:~ $ sudo /usr/lib/fr24/dump1090 --raw --mlat
    Found 1 device(s):
    0: Realtek, RTL2838UHIDIR, SN: 00000001 (currently selected)
    usb_claim_interface error -6
    Error opening the RTLSDR device: Device or resource busy

    for this last one i have try to blackslist in

    /etc/modprobe.d/rtl-sdr-blacklist.conf
    blacklist dvb_usb_rtl28xxu
    blacklist e4000
    blacklist rtl2832
    blacklist dvb_usb_rtl2838u
    blacklist rtl2838u

    and the one with sudo cp ./rtl-sdr/rtl-sdr.rules /etc/udev/rules.d/

    but it has done nothing.

    thanks for your help and sorry if i make some mistake in my english.
    That indicates device in use. Or Dump1090 crashed, restart. Stop all the services and run in full output to look for other errors

    http://forum.flightradar24.com/threa...ll=1#post74834
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  3. #3
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    5
    my last answer has dont being posted?

    well so probably the MLAT gonna go to probably being corrected when i go mount my bigger antenna outside. it's the same with the ADS-B time reference ?

    2016-09-14 11:55:54 | [mlat][i]MLAT configuration received, service ENABLED
    2016-09-14 11:55:54 | [mlat][i]Starting MLAT with preconfigured position: xx.xx,x.xx,xxx.0
    2016-09-14 11:55:54 | [mlat][i]MLAT bandwidth reduction active, level 1
    2016-09-14 11:55:54 | [mlat][i]Configuring UDP connection udp://mlat-1.fr24.com:19788
    2016-09-14 11:55:54 | [mlat][i]Registering MLAT station
    2016-09-14 11:55:54 | [mlat][i]Registering MLAT station: SUCCESS

    so this part is ok, need to mount my bigger antenna so.

    for the access to the raw data i have understand why it dont work, it's cause i use the dump1090 view and fr24feeder take the data by avr-tcp it dont work with the DVB-T stick config due to that. it upload well to fr24 so i just have this time reference problem.

    and also on my stat page on fr24 it's normal i dont see my mac address, local ip and upload rate ?
    T-LFSR6

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,000
    Quote Originally Posted by WolfInTheAir View Post
    my last answer has dont being posted?

    well so probably the MLAT gonna go to probably being corrected when i go mount my bigger antenna outside. it's the same with the ADS-B time reference ?

    2016-09-14 11:55:54 | [mlat][i]MLAT configuration received, service ENABLED
    2016-09-14 11:55:54 | [mlat][i]Starting MLAT with preconfigured position: xx.xx,x.xx,xxx.0
    2016-09-14 11:55:54 | [mlat][i]MLAT bandwidth reduction active, level 1
    2016-09-14 11:55:54 | [mlat][i]Configuring UDP connection udp://mlat-1.fr24.com:19788
    2016-09-14 11:55:54 | [mlat][i]Registering MLAT station
    2016-09-14 11:55:54 | [mlat][i]Registering MLAT station: SUCCESS

    so this part is ok, need to mount my bigger antenna so.

    for the access to the raw data i have understand why it dont work, it's cause i use the dump1090 view and fr24feeder take the data by avr-tcp it dont work with the DVB-T stick config due to that. it upload well to fr24 so i just have this time reference problem.

    and also on my stat page on fr24 it's normal i dont see my mac address, local ip and upload rate ?
    Too much use of @ for low post count (like spam)

    MLAT needs 4 stations + 1-2 ADSB aircraft, so if you do not have any of these at same time yes, likely to be the cause. Or server is detecting slow connection.

    No, will not see MAC and IP, that is only for flightradar supplied boxes
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  5. #5
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    5
    ok, thx for all.
    T-LFSR6

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •