Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Online, but showing offline

  1. #1
    First officer LN-MOW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Coal Mountain GA
    Posts
    278

    Online, but showing offline

    I've been offline for a while due technical reasons, but am now online again. I think. I installed the new feeding software (Windows) and it worked fine for around 20 minutes. Then I started showing Offline. However, looking at Statistics, my station is registred (KGVL-5) bit is not reporting any aircraft.

    SBS3, Windows 7, Basestation 1.2.4

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,008
    Need older version mozt likely. Tests on pi show it broke at last release (see the SBS threads area)

    Sent from my XT1092 using Tapatalk
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  3. #3
    First officer LN-MOW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Coal Mountain GA
    Posts
    278
    OK thanks. Switched to old feeder, and it works. However all statistics disappeared and I was 'downgraded' to Gold.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,008
    Err if that's the old one with a GUI, lite too old. New build 11.4 or earlier if I recall

    Sent from my XT1092 using Tapatalk
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  5. #5
    Team FR24
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    220
    Possibly FR24 configured to the same way as Basestation which is causing the issue. There is an option during setup of the software, I believe it's "no.7: Basestation". If you select that, it should start working fine. Or just send your fr24feed.ini file to support@fr24.com with the relevant info.
    --

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,008
    Quote Originally Posted by Khan View Post
    Possibly FR24 configured to the same way as Basestation which is causing the issue. There is an option during setup of the software, I believe it's "no.7: Basestation". If you select that, it should start working fine. Or just send your fr24feed.ini file to support@fr24.com with the relevant info.
    If its from Basestation yep, seems the fix is to manually add it to the .ini if the wizard 'got it wrong'

    However we did a bit of testing with an astute SBS user, who had been working fine and did indeed identify after updating to 18-15 direct USB connection decoding fails (and a number of posts with similar around that time)

    Rolling back to 16-10 started off uploading fine again with the same configurations. Not sure what the changelog was, but it seemed to break it

    Started about here
    http://forum.flightradar24.com/threa...ll=1#post78843

    Solution found about here
    http://forum.flightradar24.com/threa...ll=1#post79171
    Last edited by Oblivian; 2016-06-27 at 07:28.
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  7. #7
    Team FR24
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    220
    Thanks Oblivian. Let me check that out with an sbs3.
    --

  8. #8
    Team FR24
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    220
    Quote Originally Posted by Oblivian View Post
    If its from Basestation yep, seems the fix is to manually add it to the .ini if the wizard 'got it wrong'

    However we did a bit of testing with an astute SBS user, who had been working fine and did indeed identify after updating to 18-15 direct USB connection decoding fails (and a number of posts with similar around that time)

    Rolling back to 16-10 started off uploading fine again with the same configurations. Not sure what the changelog was, but it seemed to break it

    Started about here
    http://forum.flightradar24.com/threa...ll=1#post78843

    Solution found about here
    http://forum.flightradar24.com/threa...ll=1#post79171
    Bug confirmed. And update will be released hopefully in a week.
    --

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •